We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Southern Sun Emnotweni
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Witbank, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My fiancè and I recently went to Emnotweni Sun in Nelspruit and it was a fantastic visit!

We were shocked by the friendly and great service we recieved...
All the staff are friendly and helpfull, the service was great quality!
We would recommend everyone to go there and and enjoy what we think every hotel expierence should be like!

We hope to go there soon again just because of the great and friendly service!

Room Tip: We had a smoking room on the 3rd floor, there was no noise from the outside that we heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie_De_Villiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    117
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
99
45
12
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is conviently situated next to the mall & casino. It has a beautiful garden, we even spotted baboons in the garden!

The room was fine - perfectly suited for my stay with all the necessaries. Breakfast was the usual fare but perfectably acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA-Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

There's a warm welcome at this hotel but in terms of value for money it's pretty disappointing. The decor looks a little worn and tatty and the rooms are tired looking. Service in the restaurant is slow and the food is distinctly bland

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PookeyPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engelhartszell, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The hotel was efficient and close to the major shopping mall in Nelspruit. However, taking into account the very pleasant, if not lavish, surroundings, we were a little disappointed a the size of our room and amenities offered (to note that we are registered preferred guests in their program). Overall good for the location, but we like hotels to go that extra mile to make their guests happy inside!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krugerfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Food not up to standard, both breakfast and dinner. Loud air con and no fridge in their room(s). Security, and work ethics, a huge disappointment,.I forgot an item and reported immediately after arrival when I was unpacking eight hours late and till this date no one is giving me a tangible explanation.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
3.2 km away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 19 in Nelspruit
238 reviews
4.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
4.2 km away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 19 in Nelspruit
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
32 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
41 reviews
6.4 km away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#3 of 19 in Nelspruit
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Sun Emnotweni? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Sun Emnotweni

Property: Southern Sun Emnotweni
Address: 15 Government Boulevard, Riverside Park,, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa (Formerly Emnotweni Sun)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,535 - ₹ 12,112
Hotel Class:5 star — Southern Sun Emnotweni 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Sun Emnotweni (previously known as Emnotweni Sun Hotel)is a short distance from bustling Nelspruit on the R40 to White River. Only 22km from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport,40km from the Kruger National Park and 210 km from Maputo, Southern Sun Emnotweni caters for business and leisure travellers alike. A fair blend of nature, beauty and Southern Sun hospitality makes this hotel the perfect location for a relaxing holiday. Southern Sun Emnotweni is situated in close proximity to the Emnotweni Casino and Entertainment Complex, Riverside Shopping Mall, Mbombela Stadium, other local landmarks and more, making it a convenient base for leisure or business travel. The hotel offers relaxing outdoor activities and facilities including a pool and a fully air conditioned fitness centre. The well appointed rooms offer a sanctuary for the traveller, with all the modern comforts required to ensure a rejuvenating and relaxing stay, including air conditioning and a private bathroom. Business travellers can make use of the hotel’s efficient conference venues and facilities while the hotel features a business centre with wireless internet connectivity. 500mb of free wi-fi access per day is available to hotel residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Southern Sun Emnotweni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Sun Emnotweni Nelspruit, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing