We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Priceline
$41
View deal
Agoda.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel$41
eDreams$41
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
23
16
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
16
20
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The hotel was clean, but they must have the small bar refrigerators inside their guest rooms. Also fix the volume of their tv especially the E channels, because I was disappointed when the was no volume, how can you watch a silence TV?

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Dthwala0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Dthwala0814,
Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations.
We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Good services ,ust untidy somewhereb in the room 307. Receptionist was good to us,she explained everything. And other thing can make a plan about your showers water goes outside. We have to use towel to wipe the floor.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mojalefamo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear mojalefamo83,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Poor service. Aircon not working reception could not find the booking .Money was charged and no room available. Argument ensued and then a room was given.nelspruit is very hot and aircon is a necessity not a luxury

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank jassatmj2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear jassatmj2019,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced as a result of the chain of errors that took place during your stay and for having created an unfavourable impression.
We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would like to assure you that this is certainly not the standard on which SUN1 Hotels prides itself.
Our apologies once again.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

The room was reserved for 3 people but only 2 towels was available, even after requesting 1 more... The bath tube is inside the sleeping room with glass wall with a cover on the waist height...a little bit weird.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank DENISETE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Denisete M,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Hotel.
Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues experienced during your stay.
We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which SUN1 Hotels prides itself.
We appreciate your feedback concerning the hotel and will take this into account when planning future customer service training.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I noticed that you have changed your mattress, it was not comfortable as I know it. Don't know why you changed the nice and comfortable mattress.
The front parking is small and the back parking is dark and very uncomfortable to park in it.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank smkosana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear smkosana,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Hotel. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable night’s sleep in this instance, but do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews