We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Hotels.com
$69
View deal
Priceline$76
Travelocity$69
Orbitz.com$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
307
111
49
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
111
49
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool spa treatments enjoyed our stay value for money kruger park venue environment maintenance nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2021

The area is beautiful,you simply get lost when looking into those trees.Nature at its best.

The bed was comfortable, the room was also very clean,breakfast was nice and very filling.

Overall experience was great.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank omotsh767140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 December 2021

Stayed (eight of us) one day in November and had to return for another visit in December. Italianate property in the most charming part of Nelspruit, great rooms, super staff (went out of the way to accomodate eight of us arriving too early for dinner), interior patio with a nice lake (now a beautiful pool), all great and very pleasant owners and staff. Our room was the best (number 6) but avoid it on the days of heavy rain, the frogs are enchanting and loud! What a surprise and a gem, congratulations to the Govanders.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rui M M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Location is very good, food is good.
Staff helpeful and we consider going back again.
We liked the green trees sorrounding the venue, it makes it so atractive. My kids liked alot the garden and the pool

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmagal884211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2021

A lovely stay. Friendly staff, great food, great water pressure in the shower. Some minor elements that needed attention but are understandable as the hospitality industry recovers from covid. Rooms need bedside lamps!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel full of charm and character. It feels like you are in a real Italian Villa. Our room was immense and beautiful with windows on one side and a balcony on the other.

Regrettably we were in Nelspruit for one day only (in hindsight you need 2 or 3 days to see this beautiful region) so that night we explored the grounds of the hotel, which are beautiful. Our plan was to dine at another restaurant bue due to the curfew (COVID times) we ended up dining in the hotel's restaurant. Fantastic surprise! The meal was superb. Just as it was the breakfast the following day.

Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was kind and gracious and we left very happy of having stayed there.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SunnyInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews