We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
eDreams
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Priceline$52
Travelocity$52
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
310
233
92
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
233
92
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money rooms are clean bar fridge awesome stay place to stay enjoyed our stay lodge reception security cleanliness mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Everything was absolutely beautiful and clean. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Liked the location since it's in the middle of town, close to everything. Got all information that I needed to make my stay very comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admin12022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bianca Griesel, General Manager at Nelspruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Good Morning

We highly appreciate your 5 star review and we thank you for your support! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

Good lodge, welcoming staff, security is very tight, next time I will book in Nelspruit Lodge again. They offer you to order for on other restaurants most lodge don't do that. But with Nelspruit Lodge they offer.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjsibisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bianca Griesel, General Manager at Nelspruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Good day

Thank you for the excellent review. And yes, we also try and support local businesses and assist the Food industry as far as possible. We strive to have happy clients and be part of a community

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Easily my favourite place to stay in when I'm Nelspruit. Staff is friendly, spacious rooms as well as good wifi. The generator system helped a great deals in countering the loadshedding. Kitchen staff are welcoming and friendly and the foo is top drawer.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dalisus2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bianca Griesel, General Manager at Nelspruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you so much for our 5 star review. Your review highlights everything we stand for. We truly try to be your home away from home and as efficient as possible. Thank you so much for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

I've stayed at Nelspruit Lodge before and am very happy with the neatness and friendly Staff. The Rooms and Bathrooms are always neat and tidy and the service are good. i would highly recommend Nelspruit Lodge

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wynand2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bianca Griesel, General Manager at Nelspruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Thank you Wynand for your 5 star review. We strive to be your home away from home! Thank you for the support and we hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

Aircon in the room was not working properly. The Restaurant closes very early, would have loved to sit and socialise a bit more that evening.
The shower head in the room was leaking, and then fell off while i was showering. The water burned me!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohanStem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bianca Griesel, General Manager at Nelspruit Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Thank you

We are currently in the process of upgrading our aircons. Thank you for bringing the shower head to our attention, our Maintenance Manager did attend to this

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews