We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$50
View deal
eDreams$50
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Destinia.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
131
162
108
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
162
108
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animals lodge chapel accommodation farm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2021

The rooms are clean & comfortable, but excessively expensive. The toilet kept giving us problems & we had to call a plumber to attend to it after every use. The service staff failed to deliver coffee/tea after requesting for more than 2 times. The animal farm is displayed on the website is not accessible to visitors as it is on the other side of the lodge - in the residential Estate. The only thing available to lodge visitors is the tractor and or chapel. I feel the advertisement is false because we book looking forward to engage with the animals in the "farm" only to discover that we are prohibited from even entering where these animals are situated.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank n0mbulel0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We gathered to celebrate my husbands life with close friends and family. The accommodation, grounds, facilities food and service was just perfect. Children enjoyed the outside space, staff served our meals as a group on time. They made us feel welcome and will definitely recommend eBundu for any function.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charmaine143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2020

When booking made I was told breakfast is included in price and that the restaurant is open for dinner. Arrived fairly late just to find out restaurant is not open yet and no breakfast. I had to drive to Whiteriver to get something to eat about 10 minutes away just to find all restaurants is closed already. Lady at reception not helpful at all in where to find something to eat.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 808marius
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Nice place, children loved to spend afternoon time in the swimming pool overlooking mountains all around. Conveniently close to malls in Nelspruit and to Drakensberg mountains with places like God's Window in Graskop and water falls along the route.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank archetmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

I was well impressed with the property - a significant amount ot "wildlife" free-moving animals - but I had an incident with (lack of) water in the morning which took relatively long time to be fixed. I believe this was a once-time incident that put a stain on both my stay and review.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee14140035011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews