We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
4 Day Private Tour in Zula Joburg to Kruger Panorama
1

Book in advance
from
₹45,644.67
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sudwala Caves
from ₹45,644.67
More Info
from ₹1,10,653.74
More Info
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
290
273
44
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
273
44
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave entrance tour guides are worth a visit curio shop fairyland lowveld johannesburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2023 via mobile

Both and adults enjoyed the tour. The caves are well managed and the guides are knowledgable. My kids especially loved the fairy land cave. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank miki121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023

The Sudwala caves were just amazing! We were lucky to have a guide, Helen, all to ourself and she made it a totally fun learning experience. Highly recommended if you're in the Nelspruit area.

Date of experience: March 2023
Thank AshwinZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Best part was the cave and two way zip line experience. And our guide in the cave was excellent.

I also enjoyed the restaurant and the slash puppy next to the cave entrance.

Date of experience: December 2022
Thank mpymokoena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

We were 6 friends who did the Crystal Caves and it is a must. It is fun and we really enjoyed the experience. But remember to take old clothes that you don’t want after the tour as you will get dirty.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank AfricaSpearSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2022

The drive alone to the caves was so beautiful and scenic! My husband and I did the Sudwala cave tour November 2022. We had a wonderful experience with the tour, that gave us enough time to learn about the dolomite cave, it's formations, and past inhabitants. Our tour guide was highly knowledgeable. The caves themselves were beautiful and we took excellent photos. If we had time we would have zip lined, because the outside of the caves was as beautiful as the inside.

The staff inside and outside of the gift shop were friendly. We stopped to get some snacks before our drive back to Johannesburg.

Would recommend for any age or group.

Date of experience: November 2022
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews