We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sudwala Caves
from US$ 1,253.20
More Info
from US$ 5,660.74
More Info
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
276
268
43
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
276
268
43
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinosaur park cave entrance our tour guide worth a visit an amazing experience amphitheater acoustics nature mpumalanga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021

The staff was friendly and generous in sharing knowledge. The visit is mostly self-guided, and cam be done at one's on pace. Along the way however, staff members share information that enhances the tour experience. Definitely requires one to be dressed comfortably, and with sturdy shoes. This place is filled with a lot of history and amazing natural wonder.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank SittoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

Had a great time at the Sudwala caves as part of my Mpumalanga tour. Amazing to see nature at its best. Our tour guide, Proud was fantastic!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank hlongwanenicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

Such a great experience. The caves are brilliant and the tour's very well done.

Very informative and a great way to spend a few hours if your day when in the area.

Worth the visit, really enjoyable

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank philad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2021

I’ve
Been to many a cave or caverns in the United States and this was my first trip to Africa and I loved these caves. The best thing is that it was not all the same and there were some colored lights to highlight some areas but a lot of au natural . In the middle of the cave is a sort of stage. We happened to be there while a school was visiting. I spent 40 days in Africa and this was one of my highlights. The school got up on the stage and sang African music. I was in heaven. It was so beautiful inside this beautiful cave with a whole nother world of acoustics! This is a do not miss!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank cjsimplyscraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

These caves are awe-inspiring and such an amazing experience. A must visit for anyone in the area or passing by. The information boards that were made to adjust during Covid are thoughtful, informative, short and quirky and even the teens enjoyed reading them. The guides and staff were super friendly and eager to answer any questions. Amazing milkshakes can be bought at the restaurant and great views from the deck of the surrounding mountains. Great value and money well spent.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank nasihasurtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews