We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Cape Town to Kruger National Park Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$5,514.71
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sudwala Caves
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
280
269
43
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
269
43
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

History on our doorstep. To say the least, the might of Nature is awesome. The environment is near and very well maintained. We had a guide and his interactive approach made our visit both informative and entertaining. We did not realise that almost an hour had passed in the caves. A must for every proud South African.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank tonykchetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Wish I hadn't forgotten his name but his energy and storytelling was so impactful to the experience! Loved it

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank tatendamurigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

By far my best exploration experience besides the fact that it is so romantic...I proposed to my girlfriend while we were inside the caves and Im certain that its a day neither she or I or even the people who witnessed it, would ever forget

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TFTSwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

It is a combination of natural beauty and an historical discovery mostly about Swazi people and their country. Good for all ages

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Miguelrombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2019

We were staying in Sudwala Lodge and decided to go up to the caves as a way to kill time .. good decision.

The caves are huge and are well displayed with appropriate lighting and excellent guides ..

The nearest to these that we have seen were in Gibraltar and these are as awe inspiring as those. It's a bit of a hike uphill throughout the caves and 60 - 70 steps from the parking to the cave entrance ..

The amphitheatre and the stalactites and stalagmites are really ancient and fabulous ..

Well with a trip if you are in the region. The butterfly garden which is included in the to cket price is quite ordinary.

Well worth a visit if in the region !!

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank mkrish1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews