We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Save
Cape Town to Kruger National Park Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$5,514.71
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sudwala Caves
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
280
269
43
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
269
43
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019

there is a lot to learn from naturally carved items inside the caves, from coke bottle, snake, praying lady, etc. There was a group that performed on stage, its sounded so much like we were at the Theatre. Amazing!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank kforba214183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

The caves themselves are magnificent, and our guide brought them to life with the recent history of the caves, as well as how they were formed. Lots of steps to the entrance so brace yourselves, but well worth the climb.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Spve2Breath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

The caves is definitely worth the drive from Nelspruit. Only 30km away and should not be missed. Our guide was very informative and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Trudied27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

The Sudwala Caves make a great half day excursion if you are in the Panorama route area. They are definitely interesting and a worthwhile stop. Our guide was very knowledgeable both about the geological formations in the caves as well as the history of the caves and the surrounding area. Some of the artificial colorful lighting is a bit touristy and unnecessary but would probably go down really well with kids. There is a steep staircase to the entrance of the caves but the tour itself is not particularly strenuous. There was a woman on crutches in our group. Entrance into the caves for the regular tour costs R100 per adult.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank JessOnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We were with friends and just stopped quickly to show them the caves cause my wife and I visited two years ago. I must say that even us were very surprised and we all enjoyed the outing at the caves. It was a great experience and a must for everyone who is in the area.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews