We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Trip.com
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$66
Priceline$49
Travelocity$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
27
34
29
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
34
29
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel has friendly staff. Lots of ice available and a mechanized shoe shine. Rooms are structured for an overnight visit with space for laptop with USB port to charge all devices. Quality WiFi signal. A pool and quality outside eating area. Congratulations to management and staff.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Annetta1111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you sing praises of our helpful and friendly staff and hotel facilities. Our hearing of these things coming together for your enjoyment is what drives us to continue to do our best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

My stay was full of frustration and inconvenience. I had a lot challenges at the hotel which was addressed with management. Management apologized and promised to rectify their mistakes. I don't think I will stay at hotel again

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank CHARMSAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

A nice clean place to stay, if you are unsure about anything just ask the staff. Rooms are comfortable and bathroom is spacious. Buffet breakfast you will be assisted by staff, I am sure this is a safety precaution due to Covid.

Room tip: There are no lifts, if you are travelling heavy use the stairs.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 334raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

This is a place in which you must stay at on those days where you want to forget about everything and everyone.

The tranquil setting of this place is a huge therapy for the restless soul.

The place is located near the busiest road intersection in Mbombela, yet it is miraculously very quiet and peaceful.

The staff is helpful, especially with the ordering of food from stakeholder partners.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 147jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Our room was on the second floor and it was fresh and clean. The Town Lodge is Madiba dr in Nelspruit. We were warmly welcomed at the reception and we also chose our our room that we want. We were also given the wifi credentials straight away.

Room tip: Higher floors are peaceful esp C unit
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VuyiAne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Town Lodge Mbombela, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews