We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Kruger Park Safari: Guided Day Tour from Nelspruit
41

Book in advance
from
$97.47
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours
from $97.47
More Info
from $116.34
More Info
from $133.29
More Info
from $1,412.48
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
183
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
183
5
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We booked a safari with Dave on October 14th. Dave was a very responsive already before the trip, explaining all the details about the payment as well as about the safari and things what to expect.
He arrived just on time, picked us up from a hotel door front, provided with warm blankets. We were one of the first ones to arrive at the gate, he helped to arrange all the formalities to enter the park.
Dave is a very knowledgeable guide and very passionate about his job, he even has a photo book about all the animals and managed to find all big 5.
After a safari we even got a can of nice cold dark beer.
We would kindly recommend his services.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JolantaA39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thanks a million for these kind words.It was my pleasure to show you Kruger.
Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

I had an amazing weekend with Kruger Flexi Tours (it felt too short). Dave led us on game drives through Kruger with funny, informative and welcomed commentary. The accommodation at Old Vic and in the park were great. I enjoyed our dinner in the park (handmade by Dave) & the pancakes of course! The views on the way to the cannon were beautiful even if some were instructed by fog. Highly recommend planning your next trip with this company.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank StephF5796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Thanks a million.
I loved showing you my country,thanks.
Thanks for the great two days good conversations and good times.
thanks
Crazy Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Tour guide was punctual and helpful. Could not sight a lion, chettah or Leopard
. So sighting of animals was similar to any other safari and nothing very special for which one would travel long distance.
GOVIND Asthana

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Govinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thanks for the review.
In one day we always try our best.Lions and all the cats are important but we can not guarantee any animal siting.It is not a zoo.
We did however find great animals like rhinos,Sables ..
Thanks for a great days and sorry you travel so far to see only the cats and we could not show you them, we do understand your disappointment.
Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

We had such an incredible time. Huge thank you to Dave for his knowledge, humor and friendliness (he even treated us to ice cream at the end! ). We were extremely lucky to see the big 5 at least twice plus many more animals! Overall absolutely incredible, highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Thanks a million.I am sure the ice cream was nearly as good as the Big Five hahahaha.
Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

Dave was a great guide to enjoy the area of Kruger, Blade River and nearby. He knows what he is doing, and let you accept willingly a(!) a wake up call at 3.30 a.m ! It was a pleasure to chat during the drive and a barbecue dinner about the recent history of South Africa and daily life. We also had the company of sweet Ted, who led us on first day of the Kruger spotting animals, and interesting plants for us. Definitely recommendable to be led in such a big area, to optimise your time!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank afriendinrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Thanks a million.
It was my pleasure to share with you Kruger and my lovely country.
Thanks Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews