We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Booking.com
$126
View deal
FindHotel
$105
View deal
Priceline$122
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
35
13
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
13
7
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2020

My room was nice and big. Constant hot water, aircon work perfectly, quiet and peacefull and very homely. the staff were excellect. the wi-fi was also very good and had no need to go to the staff to complain through out my stay. I would recomment the place to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hnetshiomvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Good day

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enjoy your day

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Staff were always willing to go the extra mile to see to our requests, especially their manager, Howard. We wanted to have a late breakfast for the first couple of nights and that was arranged, as well as a packed breakfast for an early morning day trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dreddy881811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

In general everything was to my satisfaction, the booking in process was easy and the staff very helpful. The room was comfortable although it might need a bit of a revamp as the bathroom is getting a bit old.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wvanderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2019

I had a great stay. The surroundings are green and tranquil and the room was very well equipped with an aircon and fan, a welcoming sherry drink, and two bottles of complementary water. There is also loads of packing space and a nice corner bath with a shower. The breakfast was also great. I will definitely try to stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 744nellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Good morning

Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the breakfast. I will recommend to pay attention to the state of the rooms. I had to move since the balcony door could not lock. The lamp in my room also did not work.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sperd0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Good day

Thank you for the review, we apologize for the balcony door not locking but we have found the key because at the time we did not have a spare key. We have since replaced the globe on the lamp. Once again, our apologies.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Matumi Golf lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews