We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$112
Priceline$115
Hotels.com$111
Travelocity$111
eDreams$109
Orbitz.com$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
35
30
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
30
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Rooms are well laid out. The attention to detail is excellent. Bed extremely comfortable. The staff are friendly and professional. Overall, though we only stayed one night (second time we've stayed), we enjoyed our stay. The only small issue we had was that the shower floor needed a good scrub and the shower head needed to be replaced. Otherwise, the room was clean, beautifully decorated and every amenity available. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielleh118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Great location, easily accessible from main road and Riverside mall. The reception staff were friendly & handled our check-in efficiently. The building design is a 'green design' in terms of environmental friendliness. The rooms are stylish and very clean. We will come back with our kids, definitely.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wanderer07409481501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chillpepperhotel, Reservations at Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Good day

Thank you for reviewing our hotel it is appreciated and we enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased you had such a wonderful time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again with your family.

Kind Regards
Charmaine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

An amazing hotel. Clean and help full staff. Highly recommended. Food was good. Lots of parking and in good area. The beds are very very comfortable. Seperate kids and adult pool. Staff went tye extra mile to prepare me vegetarian meals. Thanks guys.....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SinghN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chillpepperhotel, Reservations at Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Good day

Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel, we like to hear from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Charmaine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

I had a short stay at Chilli Pepper but would have easily extended my stay as it was very comfortable. The hotel is beautifully styled. The food was great. The staff were very friendly and professional. Loved it.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thabile857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chillpepperhotel, Reservations at Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Good day

Thank you for the positive feedback it is appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Kind Regards
Charmaine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We stayed overnight. Clean spacious and well equipped room, with friendly staff. We loved the decor, and would stay again. The food was well prepared and presented. We had Trout Trio to start, and Lamb chops and a savoury platter for mains.The buffet breakfast was very good

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chillpepperhotel, Reservationist at Chill Pepper Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Good day

Thank you for the positive feedback, we enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards
Charmaine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews