We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
12
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
12
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at villa langa, myself and two friends stayed for 2 nights, good location for Kruger Park, Andre and staff were really helpful and went above and beyond when we had a medical problem! The room was lovely and clean, open plan so great for families! Breakfast was lovely cooked fresh by staff in the kitchen. Will definitely stay again if we're ever lucky enough to visit SA! Thank you Andre and Gift!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank angP8989DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much for a great review, this is exactly what we at Villa Langa B&B striving
for "SERVICE EXCELLENCE" for each and every guest, where you not just a number but that very special individual where we always want to make your stay to "FEEL AT HOME"

May God bless you and we looking forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Owner a bit dodgy. Booked and paid for a larger room 2 months in advanced. On arrival room was given to another guest and he wanted to put us in a smaller room without refunding the difference. Food is bought from a ship nearby not cooked on premises. The Villa is ok but has seen better years (not 4 star)
I would recommend that you look for somewhere else to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle900000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dodgy not true at all,i compensated the european lady with R500 cash back.I do apologize for putting you in room 2 instead of room 1,The size of the room is exactly the same the difference is that room one is open plan and room 2 more private and cosy but even luxurious.Villa Langa is a B& B and all breakfasts are prepared on the premises and because we not a restaurant I make use of a qualified chef for all dinners if needed. our main aim is to please all our guests and our goal is to let you feel at home. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We had a good rest and good meals! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was our second stay at the BnB and we shall visit again if and when we stay over in Malelane! Thank you to the management for making our stay pleasant one!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank SijemaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Our host Andre was very friendly and accommodating. Gift was ready to assist with any request with a smile. The rooms is large with all the necessary equipment. The breakfast is as good as expected. Ask for filter coffee in advance if you do not like instant Chicory Coffee.

Room Tip: Room at the pool is across the street, dark and not used often. The rooms on the 1st floor are better.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

My stay at Villa Langa was amazing. Friendly people and they made me feel as a family member.
Not forgeting good food. Compliments to the chef.
To Andre and Gift : Thank you once again for everything you guys have done.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Viren-Kapitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews