We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$180
View deal
Vio.com
$111
View deal
Hotels.com$180
Priceline$136
Travelocity$180
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
273
51
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
51
14
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view beautiful place peace of mind enjoyed our stay breakfast and dinner great stay romantic getaway panorama route kruger park out of this world lodge moses setting deck hippos frogs dam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2022

Excellent accommodation my kids wanted us to extend accommodations. Lodge must expand the menu at the restaurant. Laundry service is not good quality ladies are not taught how to do guests Laundry . Otherwise place is excellent. We going back in 2023

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phumzilebtgsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

Best experience ever, rooms are exceptional . food was nice, staff was friendly and very helpful.. I will definitely recommend bamboo and i will consider coming back to bamboo in isizulu we say. BEKUYI WEEKEND ENKULU

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scelombuso62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

We enjoyed our stay in the lovely Bambuu Lakeside Lodge as it is the perfect location for visits to Krugerpark and Graskop. Very charming with stunning view on the lake. Perfect getaway! Compliments to the very friendly staff!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022

We definitely enjoyed our stay and we will definitely visit again.

The staff were friendly and professional, always willing to assist.

The location of the place is situated in a perfect place. Unfortunately it was a short stay for us.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmonono
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Beautiful place indeed but rules sucks. The wont allow me to bring my own beverages and yet they cannot provide 3 of my required beverages. Alcohol is not your business, so to force it and focus on filling the beds in your place. I want o drink what i like and not what you have and enforce it on me. I wont visit it again only because of that.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 769kennethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews