We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com$167
Hotels.com$167
Travelocity$165
Priceline$118
Orbitz.com$167
Trip.com$166
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
355
187
40
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
355
187
40
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower pool area rooms are large lovely hotel kruger park hotel restaurant stayed here for nights a wonderful stay elephant whispers phabeni gate hollow grounds safari accommodation trees lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

Simple, nice, clean and cheap (paid around 75€ per night one person on B&B). Not a big and fancy lodge around Krugher but I recomend. The room was big and clean, bathroom is big, maybe shower can be improved to adjust hot/cold water. Wifi working so so but available. Beautifull environment with nice trees and birds. The pool is nice but did not try as it was winter and a bit cold. Breakfast served in a nearby caffè (100 meters from hotel) is not great but much more than OK.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank vajnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear vajnap

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Perry’s Bridge Hollow.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also liked your clean and spacious room and our swimming pool. We loved having you here!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Perrys Bridge Hollow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Overall a great experience! The gentleman at reception (I can’t remember his name) went above and beyond for us during our stay. He checked in on us regularly and sorted out all the bookings for the activities and a breakfast pack the night before if you couldn’t make breakfast in the morning. The service is 10/10 and the rooms are large and very comfortable. I couldn’t recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 209kieranh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear 209Kierahn

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, we appreciate it very much.

We are delighted to hear that you loved your room with nice and comfortable bed, the service and nice friendly staff and the packed breakfast that you've ordered. We loved having you here !

We are truly touched by your kinds words.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

I loved this stay! Even though it was a work trip I felt so comfortable. The rooms are huge, the bed feels like heaven, loved that there was a coffee machine in the room, the staff is super friendly. I could go on and on... Also, the place is stunning and is within walking distance of plenty of restaurants. The only thing which I really would like to change is those AWFUL champagne glasses. Seriously, it's 2022 glassware matters it literally alters the taste of the drink.

Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MbaliStylingConcepts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear MbaliStylingConcepts

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your huge room with a coffe machine, friendly staff and the location. Apologies about the champagne glasses and thank you for mentioning it we will look at it in to our next meeting as we use our guests feedback to improve our standard.



Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

What an amazing place to stay. It is central to all the activities in the surrounding areas. Stunning rooms, delicious food and great service. I do not have one complaint. I can 100% recommend Perry's Bridge Hollow Hotel. We had a lovely time! Will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicoletamlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear nicoletamlyn

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much.

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your room , the location , the delicious food from the restaurant, the excellent service provided and your overall stay. We loved having you here and we are touched by your kind words!

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Perrys Bridge. Our stay included breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend anyone staying here to take this option. The food and service from the friendly staff were exceptional. The rooms are spacious, neat and modern. I suggest to go for a room with a pool view. We also find it conveniently located as it was close to the phabeni gate at the KNP.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacquesc821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Dear Jacquesc821

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much.

We are happy that you enjoyed your nicely spacious room facing the pool , our service from the staff and the food at our lovely restaurant Kuka Café. We loved having you here.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews