We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$172
Priceline$139
Hotels.com$172
Travelocity$172
Trip.com$172
Algotels$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
61
70
27
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
70
27
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park gas braai sabie river cleaning service pot holes week stay double bed relaxing break cleaned daily phabeni gate panorama route pools unit resort accommodation facilities potholes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2022 via mobile

Not recommended if looking for peace and quite. Very noisy and loud music every evening. No aircons, and uncomfortable beds. On the positive side, the grounds are well kepted. The communial area overlooking the river is very nice.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank socialdurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beekman Group, Other at Hazyview Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2022

Hi Socialdurbs, thank you for your review. We wish to extend our apology for all the problems you encountered with your stay. It is our aim to provide our guests with great and memorable holiday experiences and we regret this was not the case for you. We do inform our guests to be courteous of fellow lodgers by keeping noise levels down. We also have security that can assist enforce regulations when reported. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope this has not deterred you from visiting us as this is not reflective of the experience we strive to create for our guests.
Regards,
Hazyview Cabanas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

PERFECT ROOM,H09,Brilliant splash pool with the best view of the Sabie River.
Next door to the Restaurant, 25min from Phabeni gate(kruger park).
Next Day when we got back from Kruger: Room was cleaned only to find NOT A SINGLE TOWEL IN THE ROOM,they have taken the used ones but not replaced.Tried to call reception @06:45pm,No answer,found maintenance guy outside,he did try calling in house reception stating that i need to wait till the next morning for towels as the reception is closed.Went to the restaurant to find out who could help me, Restaurant manager also stated that theres nothing he could do to help me with at least 1 clean towel.Had to Google and find a guy by the name Vusi(Mobile Number was on the website), called him and he was very helpful and said he will bring the towels himself when he was done, and he did @ 09:15pm.. If it was not for Vusi we would have waited until the next morning 7:00am of which i we wanted to be at the Kruger Gate by 06:00am.MESSAGE TO THE RESORT- I did not pay your fancy fee for treatment as such,Please train your staff members to assist where they can as their salaries come from us who are supporting you.Thanks

Room tip: H09 is the GREATEST CHOICE in terms of peace and quiet.Price is heavy.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KumarPremjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beekman Group, Other at Hazyview Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2021

Hi Kumar,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review, we appreciate your support and are super glad that your overall stay was amazing. We do extend our apologies for what transpired and will look into it and take the necessary actions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Currently staying at the Hazyview Cabanas in the Hippo section, bathroom door does not have a knob, shower full of hair strands, the door needs to be replaced as a whole it doesn’t look in good condition

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mzimela15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Very relaxing and great atmosphere with a lot of activities and things to see. Very friendly staff and clean and spacious facilities. Great swimming pool, restaurant and place to braai. Would recommend this place to my friends and family and would come back any time

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

A genuinely relaxing break. The resort is quite large and spaced out (car may be needed to move around sometimes), with good river frontage. You can see they put alot of effort into the maintenance of the resort grounds, facilities and chalets. Our chalet was huge and comfortable, the lighting in the living areas was quite poor though. Cleaning service was exceptional. I liked the gas braai, it saved me the need to buy charcoal. Leisure facilities were mostly open despite us visiting during Covid level 4 lock down, the main thing i missed was the night time outdoor fire at the restaurant. They have 3 pools which were not too cold to swim in, despite the peak of winter. The one has a slide, which is ok, not too exciting but you have to pay R 100 to use it and its not available at the pool or the shop next to the pool you have to go all the way to reception to buy the band. A good spot to hangout was the riverbank, with beautiful loungers, lawn, hanging swings, etc. You could do the tubing or the full river rafting as well. You could even wade in the river but be careful. If you get bored the Kruger park is about 20 minutes drive away, the panorama route a short hop and the town of Hazyview with its 2 malls, just 7 minutes by car. Halaal food is available barely 5 minutes away from the resort.

One tip, the shower heads could be a bit better.
A truly memorable experience.

Room tip: River facing unit or 1 closer to the games areas.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 6 August 2021

This is such a detailed, great reviwe, thank you very much Khalis, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again for many great holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews