We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$172
Priceline$139
Travelocity$172
Hotels.com$172
Trip.com$172
Algotels$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
61
70
27
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
70
27
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park gas braai sabie river cleaning service pot holes week stay double bed relaxing break cleaned daily phabeni gate panorama route pools unit resort accommodation facilities potholes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Currently staying at the Hazyview Cabanas in the Hippo section, bathroom door does not have a knob, shower full of hair strands, the door needs to be replaced as a whole it doesn’t look in good condition

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mzimela15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Very relaxing and great atmosphere with a lot of activities and things to see. Very friendly staff and clean and spacious facilities. Great swimming pool, restaurant and place to braai. Would recommend this place to my friends and family and would come back any time

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizanne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

A genuinely relaxing break. The resort is quite large and spaced out (car may be needed to move around sometimes), with good river frontage. You can see they put alot of effort into the maintenance of the resort grounds, facilities and chalets. Our chalet was huge and comfortable, the lighting in the living areas was quite poor though. Cleaning service was exceptional. I liked the gas braai, it saved me the need to buy charcoal. Leisure facilities were mostly open despite us visiting during Covid level 4 lock down, the main thing i missed was the night time outdoor fire at the restaurant. They have 3 pools which were not too cold to swim in, despite the peak of winter. The one has a slide, which is ok, not too exciting but you have to pay R 100 to use it and its not available at the pool or the shop next to the pool you have to go all the way to reception to buy the band. A good spot to hangout was the riverbank, with beautiful loungers, lawn, hanging swings, etc. You could do the tubing or the full river rafting as well. You could even wade in the river but be careful. If you get bored the Kruger park is about 20 minutes drive away, the panorama route a short hop and the town of Hazyview with its 2 malls, just 7 minutes by car. Halaal food is available barely 5 minutes away from the resort.

One tip, the shower heads could be a bit better.
A truly memorable experience.

Room tip: River facing unit or 1 closer to the games areas.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 6 August 2021

This is such a detailed, great reviwe, thank you very much Khalis, we are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again for many great holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Once again, all expectations were met resort is lovely unit are cleaned, sanitized and perfect for a getaway , staff are helpful and is highly recommended to all travelers, we had a river facing cabin made for peaceful sleep and just a stone throw from the Kruger National Park we will book again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasonnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beekman Marketing Department Beekman, Other at Hazyview Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Jason,

Thank you for reviewing our resort.

We are delighted to learn that once again our bushveld hideaway fully met all of your expectations and we appreciate your ongoing support of our resort.

Kind regards
Hazyview Cabanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The chalets we had were great, beautiful i must say well maintained place clean though not entirely, nice play area for the kids all day hot environment the Lowveld but with so many water pools all was good.
WE SPENT A GREAT DEAL OF TIME AT THE BAR AS ADULTS BUT MY ADVISE TO FELLOW TRAVELERS IS CARRY A BIT OF CASH ON THE SIDE AS THE BAR STAFF CAN BE QUITE GENEROUS IN THAT REGARD, we were literally paying a quarter of our entire bill as long as Nathi was on shift. They run their own business in another business in that bar we got sloshed, the Beekman Group don''t have a clue how much money they're losing there. just my observation
OVERALL WE HAD A GREAT TIME

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalfie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beekman Marketing Department Beekman, Other at Hazyview Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hi Alfie, thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know you had an enjoyable time at the resort. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again for another memorable holiday in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews