We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Priceline$58
Vio.com$58
Agoda.com$58
Etrip$58
eDreams$54
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
325
329
103
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
329
103
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river enjoyed our stay braai area cleaning staff self catering kruger national park great stay swimming pool beautiful surroundings family holiday phabeni gate chalet tv facilities accommodation units stream
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2022

Enjoyed the stay, actually went well past my expectations, will definitely book again! Service received from reception with my first phone call right down to reception when we booked in was excellent. Only thing that I can recommend, when someone books for two units to be close/next to one another, please do mention that it's on a first come first serve basis? Other than that, great!!

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer11559287722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet in the near future.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022

The place has a beautiful kiddies play area with 2 swimming pools to relax around. The chalets are very spacious and well equipped for self-catering. I like the fact that all the activities we had planned are close by, the furthest one being less than 100km from the place. The staff is friendly and accommodating, especially because we arrived very late, and they didn't make a fuss about it.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmonna981765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Good day

Thank you for your review, i will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Aan de Vliedt exceeded our expectations on every level. We will definitely be back! The stream chalets had all that we required. The service was excellent from initial booking to post departure.Thank you to all concerned

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 750kc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Good day

Thank you for your review, i will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2022

This was our 2nd stay at Aan de Vliet. This time we stayed in a River Cottage as opposed to a Garden Unit. All the units (Rondavels) are the same inside and out apart from the location. The only difference are the Stream Chalets that we did not like as they had very little character and not very nice views. These are more expensive due to having WiFi access and a TV in the room! We have a fantastic stay again. The units are cleaned meticulously daily, are maintained very well and have Air Con plus a large ceiling fan. The pool area is large and inviting. For those without a TV in their Units…there is a large one in the Reception area with lovely comfy sofas and chairs. WiFi can be obtained in the Reception area too. We were self catering or ate out (big shout out to the Tanks Bush Pub just down the road that served good food and drinks). We drove some of the Panorama Route from there, visited Pilgrims Rest , Graskop and did a days self drive Safari in Kruger (Phabeni Gate is about 30 mins drive away). All the staff are friendly and helpful. We had actually booked and paid a 50% deposit in late 2019. When COVID struck, they kindly kept our deposit on ‘hold’ and allowed us to use it this year. We do not hesitate in recommending this lovely resort.

Room tip: Garden or River Chalets are best.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaD197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Dear Tersa

Thank you for your review, i will share your feedback with my team.

We are planning some upgrades on the other chalets with the hope of adding WIFI and TV's in some of them.

We loved having you here after all the COVID ups and downs.

I cannot wait to welcome you back to Aan de Vliet again.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

My wife could not stop talking about it,I'm planning next visit with my child soon.if the can add TV sets on all room it could be perfect because my child like cartoons too much.but all in all everything is perfect

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank khmasinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Estelle Viljoen, Other at Aan De Vliet Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Good day

Thank you for your review, i will share your feedback with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Aan de Vliet in the near future.

Kind regards
Estelle Viljoen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews