We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great springboard into Kruger National Park”
other travellers have booked this property
A quiet location on the KPL estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet location on the KPL estate
Our house from across the fairway View of Hippo Crescent (our house is second from end)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A quiet location on the KPL estate
Our house from across the fairway
View of Hippo Crescent (our house is second from end)
Approach road (Hippo Crescent) and car port at back of the house
Sitting Room looking through to braai area
Sitting room looking towards dining area
Braai deck
Outside dining and braai deck
Twin bedroom at back of house
Twin bedroom at front of the house overlooking the fairway
Double bedroom upstairs
Fairway from far end - our house is tucked away on the far right
Nearby secluded swimming pool
One of several water features on the estate
Branch of River Sabie which runs through Kruger Park Lodge estate
Hippo Hide - perfect place to watch hippos, birds, sunset
View over Hippo Hide dam to distant hills
Kruger Park Lodge estate from main road
The resident impala herd
Egyptian geese are numerous
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great springboard into Kruger National Park”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights here. Went into the Kruger Park on 2 days and explored the region on the other, with the best time at Sabie Valley Roastery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoWild
London
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A magical stay surrounded by impala...”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this thatched chalet and loved being surrounded by nature. The facilities on the KPL estate are excellent and we enjoyed some memorable walks and some crazy golf! The complex is ideally situated for nearby attractions such as the Kruger National Park - Phabeni gate is only 15 minutes drive. It was a great point to explore the rest of the area such as Graskop and the Blyde River Canyon. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Thank you for this positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonez008
Gauteng, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious with great view of golf course”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here with our young children. A lovely large unit with every room having access to a bathroom. The patio is huge with lovely views of the golf course where buck roam freely. The unit was comfortably furnished, spacious and clean. Every unit in the resort may be different as some are privately owned and others timeshare etc. We've stayed in semi-detached units here before but this house was our favourite due to its size and privacy and location in the resort. Short walk to quiet secluded pool. The resort itself is great with hippo pool, kiddies play areas, lovely walks, and lots more. 40km from Kruger Gate (Kruger National Park) and across the road from mall with banks, shops, etc. Will def stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & view from patio
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard for me
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location of our house within the Kruger Park Lodge estate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B
London
1 review
“A beautiful, serene and excellent place to forget your worries!”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I didn't book directly with with tripadvisor but did stay here and it is beautiful and so relaxing!! It was my first time in Africa and I couldn't have chosen a better first place to visit! It is perfectly placed, very close to famous landmarks, places to visit and only 15 minute drive from the Kruger!! With a nearby pool which is nearly always quiet and near the edge of the estate it is so peaceful. The unit itself is excellent and I would strongly recommend it. You certainly get far more than you pay for. The only thing is it has no wifi or internet but then again on holiday who needs it??

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity and proximity to Kruger National Park
Liked least: Not having internet or wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2013
Thank you for taking time to send this review. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in our house. I hope this first visit to Africa will soon be followed by a return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgkleinwa...
Luneburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing