We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family accommodation that's affordable too”
other travellers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
160 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
BelindaBL...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation that's affordable too”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were so impressed with Cambalala - the setting was beautiful with gorgeous gardens and browsing impala and we spent each evening at the Hippo Hide. I loved walking around the grounds and appreciated that Kruger Park Lodge was so close to the Kruger gates. The house itself was decorated beautifully and things such as a kid's high chair, DSTV and children's toys really added to our stay. The communal areas such as the pool and playgym are also great for families. The rate was also very reasonable compared to other spots we found online - excellent value for money and ideal for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds
Liked least: Not much view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neale G
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Front desk staff were very friendly, nice people on the golf course, very comfortable accommodation, well kept and maintained

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVELY LOCATION AND GREAT RESORT”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked here as we could not find accommodation in the Kruger National Park. It is 10 minutes drive from the park, so we decided to travel in and out on a daily basis. The Kruger park lodge is a beautiful resort, with freely roaming antelope on the golf course. The accommodation well really well equipped and the design was perfect. If I'm being critical, the house was looking a little "dated" and would benefit from some upgrading in terms of tiling, painting Etc. Having said that, we would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: accommodation needs upgrading
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHendrick...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great facilities, value for money for large groups”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very helpful staff, resort is very convenient to access Kruger and has great facilities for families with children. Wonderful having it serviced daily. Really enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to KNP and facilities
Liked least: Inside is a bit dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeepItSim...
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent spot for a large group near KNP”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This home was a perfect fit for our family. We had plenty of room for our family of six and could have easily managed eight. We drove into KNP each morning for amazing days of wildlife viewing. The hippo hide on the property was a nice bonus, and we also used the mini-golf and the playground near the clubhouse.
The home had a very well equipped kitchen, plenty of seating, and decks on both floors. Beds were comfortable with high quality bedding.
Overall, a very nice property. We did not meet the owner, but the property is set up to check us in and that check in was quick and easy. I would recommend this property for anyone staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing