We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 317
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 181
US$ 156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
US$ 111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$ 277
US$ 252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 157
US$ 135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thulamela(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
113
162
55
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
162
55
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelspanish villagesubtropical gardensprivate gardendinner optionsfriendly and professional staffthe hotel offersthe hotel receptionan upgradenice pool areakruger national parklarge bedroombit datedset menuminute driveeasy accessbird life
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Excellent and friendly staff as well as many different things to do. Swimming pool area invites you to lay down and relax. Very close to the Kruger Park with a choice of four different entrance gates.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicov409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I went to Casa do Sol with my mother to celebrate mother's day, they have Ala Carter restaurant. We also did a full body massage. Wow it was amazing, they have the best service especially at the swimming pool, they have a bar man who gives cocktail drinks.

Room Tip: Luxury suites
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lowveld Extreme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Only had a problem with my shower drain...the location was great, rooms nice size, great outdoors space attached to room. Wifi was spotting but no different than most hotels in South Africa. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank myadventure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We had three suites for our family visit. This hotel really stands out with its unique design, architecture and spacious rooms. Service was lovely and breakfast tasty. Sadly no WiFi in the rooms only in the common areas. Visit and enjoy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

We would like to thank you for such positive feedback. It is always nice to see that our clients enjoyed our beautiful property. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we cannot wait to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Tired and in need of updating.

We used this hotel as a base for the Panorama tour and before heading up into the Kruger. The room was in need of decorating and the insect nets covering the windows were badly torn and ineffective. One of the two air conditioners kept shutting down and had to be restarted at the mains fuse box.

The food in the evening buffet wasn't warm enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve-Hove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at aha Casa do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We as a team strive to give our best to our clients and we hope that we may host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews