We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Trip.com
$82
View deal
Hotels.com$92
Priceline$93
Travelocity$92
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
94
168
78
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
168
78
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park white river short drive lizards safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Hazyview Sun was excellent!! From beginning to end, we were very happy with our time here. Our room was super comfy and spacious. Had a good night's sleep each night despite the fact we had to wake up really early each day for safaris. The food was yummy at their restaurant. Service was top notch!! If we ever get the opportunity to travel to Kruger National Park again, then we are absolutely staying at Hazyview Sun!!!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ExpoNationals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariaan Swanepoel, Other at Hazyview Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us at Hazyview Sun Hotel with regards to your recent stay with us. We have taken the opportunity to share the feedback with the entire hotel team. We are super excited to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you to the hotel whenever travels brings you to the Lowveld again.

Kind regards
Hazyview Sun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

All staff members (Reception, Security, Restaurant and room cleaners) were friendly and helpful., They made my mom's birthday 8th October extra special.
The venue rooms, restaurant, bar and pool area were extremely clean.
Covid 19 Regulations followed at all times, they even had masks handy at the Reception.

Would also like to say thank you to Happiness and Shadrack from Tingala travel and safaris for an amazing well guided Kruger tour. Your service is definitely exceptional.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MissG0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariaan Swanepoel, Other at Hazyview Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us at Hazyview Sun Hotel with regards to your recent stay with us. We have taken the opportunity to share the feedback with the entire hotel team.

We do hope to welcome you to the hotel whenever travels brings you to the Lowveld again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

A group of friends and I recently stayed at Hazyview Sun as a part of a package through Exoticca travel. From the moment we arrived, we were treated so well. Fresh iced tea was waiting for us at reception. Our luggage was brought to our room quickly, and when we discovered a smaller bed was in our room than what we had intended, the front desk was quick to give us a lovely upgraded room. Dinner each night was so fresh and delicious. The chef used the perfect blend of spices to really bring the meals alive. The grounds are beautiful, and our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were a short drive away from Kruger National Park, which was the main reason for our stay in the area. However, we really enjoyed coming to the resort after our full day safaris to unwind and enjoy the amenities. I highly recommend a stay at Hazyview Sun!

Room tip: Bring a bathing suit!
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Journey63059476221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariaan Swanepoel, Other at Hazyview Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us at Hazyview Sun Hotel with regards to your recent stay with us. We have taken the opportunity to share the feedback with the entire hotel team.

We do hope to welcome you to the hotel whenever travels brings you to the Lowveld again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We were able to spend a wonderful vacation here. The staff and service were unbeatable. The hotel is very comfortable and the view is insanely beautiful! Highly recommended! Fantastic landscape, brilliant climate and super location. The food was really so incredibly great and the matching wine to it also. I highly recommend it, we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank cordtisporti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariaan Swanepoel, Other at Hazyview Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us at Hazyview Sun Hotel with regards to your recent stay with us. We have taken the opportunity to share the feedback with the entire hotel team.

We do hope to welcome you to the hotel whenever travels brings you to the Lowveld again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Excelent service and a top family friendly atmosphere. We have visited this Hotel twice already and will definitely do it more. The staff is friendly and makes one feel at home imediately. Will highly recomend it. Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fancy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mariaan Swanepoel, Other at Hazyview Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us at Hazyview Sun Hotel with regards to your recent stay with us. We have taken the opportunity to share the feedback with the entire hotel team.

We do hope to welcome you to the hotel whenever travels brings you to the Lowveld again.

Kind regards
Hazyview Sun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews