We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com$111
Priceline$111
Hotels.com$111
Travelocity$111
eDreams$104
Orbitz.com$111
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
255
26
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
26
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama route plunge pool kruger park great tips sabie valley welcoming hosts self catering facilities honeymoon suite rooms are beautiful we loved our stay short stay dawn rob eastbourne cottage sundowners braai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022

I stayed in room 10 which is so well set up and you feel absolutely pampered by the comfort. The room has a panoramic view of the Lowveld, which when you wake up the scenery is absolutely stunning. The staff couldn't be more helpful and the food was exceptional as always. The hosts, Dawne and Rob, are so knowledgable about what to do and where to go in the area. They really have created a unique African experience.

Room tip: Whilst I loved Room 10, any room chosen would be equally special.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 491bronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2022

A hidden gem in the Hazyview hillls. A lovely, romantic and quiet escape with the best views, great dinner, friendly staff and excellent rooms. Everything you need on your trip you’ll find it in the Ashbourne Lodge. Owner Rob completes your stay with great stories. Thank you for your watm welcome; we enjoyed every minute in your lodge!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank viewfromthetop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

This is one of the most magical and beautiful places I ever stayed. The views, the sunsets and sunrises, the food, the staff, and the lovely owners, all amazing.
If I ever were to write another book, I would go here. The owner Rob gave us loads of great tips about things to do, but I could just sit here all day enjoying the views.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ynzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2022

We spent 3 days in family at Ashbourne over a long rainy Easter weekend but loved the place. Rob was an amazing host and everything at the lodge is designed to have a wonderful stay. The sundown lounge with a beautiful view (the first evening was luckily not rainy), the various places to sit on the lawn, the 2 pools, the pond (the kids enjoyed jumping in the pond), the beautiful cottages with private plunge pools and terrace, the delicious breakfasts and dinners. It is also ideally located 25 min away from the Kruger park and the Blyde river canyon. There are also lots of activities in Hazyview.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

What an amazing experience! Truly, this place is a hidden gem. Our unit had self catering facilities, all the amenities needed and was serviced daily. There where onsite breakfast that was so delicious and dinner was an option as well. Our unit had the most breathtaking views, as well as a private splash pool and outside braai. The property itself is beautifully laid out and well maintained. We where further accommodated on very short notice and received with great hospitality by the owner and staff. I cannot give this place enough praise!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank corlia_swanepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews