We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
618
327
74
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
618
327
74
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paul kruger gate sabie river pool deck game drives day safari breakfast and dinner log cabin every morning stayed longer enjoyed our stay beautiful place elephants lodge accommodation tents luxury bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Beautiful rooms and grounds; great food; fantastic staff - what more could you want? Hippos in the river to watch (and listen to) while you sit by the pool? Yep, got that
too.

We stayed three nights as a family of 7 adults after 9 fantastic days in Kruger rest camps, for some chilling-by-the-pool luxury - and an (independently booked) Panorama Tour. The Sabie River Bush Lodge was simply glorious.

We booked 2 luxury river view rooms (1 and 10) both of which were so delightful it was almost impossible to choose between them when we were divvying them up amongst ourselves - spacious, comfortable with private decks and great views of the river.

We also had log cabin 1 as I wanted the option of some single beds and the cabin proved to be a fabulous choice - best view of the river of all of us, with a delightful verandah and huge living area (big enough for 3 sofas, a large armchair and a table and plenty of room to move between them).

Great (and beautiful) bathrooms in each accommodation too.

Staff are friendly and helpful, meals delicious and plentiful and the deck overlooking the hippos and bird life in the river a joy.

Heartily recommend.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 September 2022

I strongly recommend.
Excellent atmosphere, attentive and friendly staff always available to meet any request.
Breathtaking views of a section of the Sabie River where a family of hippos inhabits and where you can also see some species of birds.
A good place to recharge your batteries and rest your body.
Good and varied menu.
Excellent safaris guides for Kruger Park tours.
Thank you so much for everything you did for me and my family in the days we spent with you.
Joaquim Eduardo Calado
Portugal

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JESMCalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022

From the beginning on, when we made reservation Mr. Candice helped us. All staff is very kind. Good food, amazing place to enjoy in company of hippos during the breakfast. Without any doubts we would recommend this place to all who loves nature, peace, and for sure we will return one day to Sabie River Bush lodge.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrejaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

It is a beautiful place, very friendly staff and the hippos in the river are just magnificent. The place ist just at the Kruger Park. Its perfect to go on game drives which you can arrange at the reception.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2022

Great location with views to the river where we saw hipos and only 15’ to the Paul Kruger Gate. Nice and confortable rooms. Excelent service. Breakfast and dinner really tasty and in a really nice place.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews