We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Expedia.com$55
Priceline$93
Travelocity$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
8
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
8
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at Little Pilgrims for 4 nights as part of a package of kurt safari.
The hotel was simple, yet clean. It sure was enough for our needs.
The hotel kind has a Texas vibe.
We had dinner included: the food was very good most of the times. Since we were everyday on Safaris, we only tried the lunch packs for breakfast, which were very complete.
The staff (specially the staff at the restaurant) is very nice.
I would return to the hotel.

Ps: other trip advisor critics mention noise. I do recognise sound isolation isn’t the best attitude of this hotel. We could hear all the insect and frogs noises all throughout the night while we were trying to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 716miguelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Little Pilgrims is a brand new hotel so the rooms are newly renovated and beautiful. The rooms are very clean and the amenities throughout the hotel are excellent. They have a beautiful pool with bar area to relax at after a long safari drive and they have breakfast and dinner service as well. The staff is excellent and very attentive. They never hesitated to assist with anything we needed. In addition, the location is unbeatable! They are minutes from the Pabeni gate in The Kruger, which is very convenient for safari groups and self drive safaris!

Room tip: Let them know how many people you have and they will find the perfect room for you!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank frawlovertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Beautiful rooms. Slept very well. All toiletries supplied. Love the old town feel. Cosy restaurant. Only problem we had was the kitchen staff making a big noise at 4:45 while preparing breakfast (talking loud, etc.).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ReneP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WillemFickJnr, General Manager at Little Pilgrims Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Rene,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Little Pilgrims with the kind words above!

We are pleased you had a good stay with us. Thank you for bringing the staff issue to our attention and I can assure you that it has been taken care of.

We look forward in having you stay at Little Pilgrims again in the near future.

Kind Regards, Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

This is a nice place, rooms are very clean and neat, near shopping malls. We enjoyed our stay...but the mosquitoes had a lekker meal on us and the pool was a bit too deep but overall 10/10 with a great location

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lebo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WillemFickJnr, General Manager at Little Pilgrims Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Lebo,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Little Pilgrims with the kind words above!

We are pleased you had a good stay with us. Thank you for bringing the mosquito issue to our attention and I can assure you that it has been taken care of.

We look forward in having you stay at Little Pilgrims again in the near future.

Kind Regards, Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

My friend and I stayed here 3 nights and we absolutely loved it. Clean rooms, onsite restaurant, poolside bar. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back and highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank elizabethmJ6214ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WillemFickJnr, General Manager at Little Pilgrims Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Little Pilgrims with the kind words above!

We are pleased you had a good stay with u and we look forward in having you stay at Little Pilgrims again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews