We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doglover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Yucaipa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doglover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We love this place and stayed here with large groups of people.
The staff are very friendly and are willing to help with anything, We have since purchased a house in Havasu and no longer stay here. I always recommend hidden plams to anyone that i know planning a trip to Havasu :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    34
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
44
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Smelly, disagreeable front office staff, insects, mold - just a few of the problems. Never recommend and certainly never ever return. Middle of downtown, nowhere near the Lake, traffic noisy -- after vacationing and on business in 100+ locations, this one tops the worst of all in US, Europe or Central America.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimber890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weatherman01, General Manager at Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We have no idea who wrote this review and we certainly were not made aware of these problems by any guest who visited Hidden Palms in October 2011. Since 98% of our reviews are positive, we'll have to discount this one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I was about to book online but called instead. Dick was very friendly and helpful offering his king suite for $50. Beautiful rooms that are very comfy and clean. Dick couldn't be there for our arrival due to some family issues but he left a note and the room open with the key inside. The full sized fridge was excellent because we could re-freeze our ice packs for the ice chests. I was a little nervous about the parking lot but had no troubles. I think the lights out there are motion activated. The toilet was a bit wobbly and the shower head was kinda old and tied in place but they both functioned fine. Everything you could possibly need is provided. I hated to leave.

Room Tip: It's two story so ask if you don't want to do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I can't add any additional info other than they have replaced all the beds, which was very much needed, since my last review in the spring. They have also upgraded all the TV's which is a nice touch, but the best part was a kihg bed suite on special, for $50 a night. Outstanding value!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milborne Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Considering we arrived out of season this provided us with all the amenities we needed. The room we stayed in had a VERY comfortable bed, bathroom, kitchen and lounge. Laundry area across the courtyard.

Staff were very helpful, even suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.1 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.7 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.4 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.9 km away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums

Property: Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Address: 2100 Swanson Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6836
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lake Havasu City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,827 - ₹ 9,952
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All are one bedroom suites primarily with king bed and a queen sofa sleeper in living room. All suites have a complete kitchen including basic cooking dishes, utensils, etc. Every unit has two TVs with cable and a dining area. Our larger suites have two queen beds in bedroom plus the sofa sleeper. All a guest needs is food and clothing. We take care of everything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Palms Resort And Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums Hotel Lake Havasu City
Hidden Palms Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing