We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
276
598
351
62
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
598
351
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cattle baron riverside bungalow rest camp the river post office outlook safaris lower sabie gas station self catering great rest game viewing guest house outdoor kitchen paul kruger gate self drive southern part vervet monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Skukuza rest camp is the biggest rest camp in kruger & with all facilities. The rest camp is inside the KNP & beautifully maintained with a variety of restaurants & cuisines even bars. Its like a big township inside the KNP.

The area is protected by electrical fencing
Enjoy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Swadhapriya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We booked one of the lovely 4 bedroom bungalows overlooking the river. While we were not lucky enough to spot any game from the bungalow, the creature comforts provided were amazing! Beautifully furnished and provided with daily maid service.
The camp has a huge shop and cafeteria and the outdoor restaurant overlooking the river is amazing at night. Do try the steaks!
Game viewing particularly along the road to Sabie is good with lions giraffe and kudos apart from herds of deer. Don't miss a visit to the bird hide near the camp as there is a large resident leopard frequenting it.
The camp also has the only Doctors in the whole of Kruger and they are amazing! They handled my problems so well.
This camp is a must stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sudip07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Skukuza is probably one of the busiest rest camps in Kruger. The river view rooms are very good and worth the extra cost. Clean and tidy with good amenities. Rest camp staff are helpful and decent shop for provisions. Very disappointing service with surly staff at cattle baron which took the edge of the stay.

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Skukuza is a very nice rest camp with many attractions ... we love coming to the kruger national park for peace and quite and just to switch off from our normal busy routine.

However, we are very dissapointed with the loud music coming from the staff village area continuing untill late night.

We as visitors adhere to rules and we expect the staff to do the same.

Very disappointed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank StephanieB1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

A wonderful camp site centrally located in the Kruger Park, great facilities and close to the gates. The ablutions were kept really clean all the time and there was plenty of hot water. The fire places were cleaned regularly and it was really great. The only concern was the number of safari vehicles on the roads - they take away the true feeling of the Kruger.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews