We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Priceline$161
eDreams$150
Vio.com$161
Etrip$161
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
29
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildlife reserve feel at home out of this world enjoyed our stay bush hosts lodge meals game
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022

The lodge is in an excellent location. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The food was well prepared and very delicious. The room was big and kept clean. The place is serene. We would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmohal708021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

Very comfortable and relaxing lodge.European class of Interior and exterior design. The owners are masters in hospitality . Tasty food and sense for details . The estate is very well maintained and within a short drive or walk the visitors can enjoy the nature and see lots of game. Close proximity to the town and not to far from Orpen gate of the Kruger park, where a daily self-safari trips could be arranged.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snikol295134
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2021

We were looking for a place for our anniversary and Rafiki bush lodge put together a package suitable for that with spa treatment and game drives. From checking in, we got there late but they patiently waited for us and made sure that our dinner is ready after we finished checking in. Marianne and her husband are very good hosts. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ipfimulaudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Very nice place, the staff is really nice, very calm and good environment, there is a braai every evening outside near the pool. the game drive is very recommended, it's a private reserve with all the big 5!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmoshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Overall hospitality is out of this world.The food,Service,Clean Quiteness,Location,Entertainment/Activities arrangements was exceptional.Thank you so much Reinhart,Maria,daugthter and the rest of falily for welcoming us in your space.It was lovely being hosted by you

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missvaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews