We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience at Nikos”

Nikos Coalgrill Greek
Ranked #9 of 104 Restaurants in Ballito
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 13
Description: Greek & Mediterranean.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek & Mediterranean.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Went with friends for dinner , A great experience ,good food fine wine and superb service
An authentic Greek evening ,will definitely be going back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boknaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRandSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Nikos Coalgrill Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Had a quick stop at the restaurant. Very friendly staff was busy and they helped us immediately to get a table. We only had drinks and even thou they looked impressive it was really disappointing. Will come back to try the menu but if your only looking to have a drink try somewhere else.

Thank PhillipT592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRandSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Nikos Coalgrill Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Phillip thank you for reviewing us. This is the first negative comment we had on our drinks, and of course it is a little worrying for us. Please can you tell us what you had ordered? Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Been to visit on numerous occasions since opening. Food is excellent, atmosphere great and the friendliest personnel make this a “must do” restaurant
Mousaka brilliant, lamb and pork chops fantastic. Food very well priced in comparison
Overall a geat experience
And try the calamari for a starter ... yummy delux
No need to fly to Mykonos for great Greek food any longer!!!!!

Thank JohanG1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRandSocialMedia, Guest Relations Manager at Nikos Coalgrill Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

This is an amazing review Johan, and how lucky for you we are closer than Mykonos :-) . Thank you so much, we really appreciate the many lovely compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Visited on a Saturday lunch time and it was very busy. We were lucky to get a table on the balcony which overlooks the sea so it has great views. Although busy the service and the food was very good and the reason why no 5 stars is that our orders were mixed up although they were quickly changed. First visit but not the last.

Thank SharksSupporter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRandSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Nikos Coalgrill Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and forgiving us for the small mix up in orders. We look forward to your next visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

What a great spot, service is excellent food great. Fresh ingredients and a good selections of wines.
The view is spectacular, ocean view as well as the entire coastline to Durban.
A must is the roasted cauliflower 5/5.

Thank Charl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRandSocialMedia, Public Relations Manager at Nikos Coalgrill Greek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Charl thank you for this awesome review and the lovely compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikos Coalgrill Greek also viewed

 
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Nikos Coalgrill Greek? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing