We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Food”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #63 of 99 Restaurants in Ballito
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 13
Description: Casa Bella is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: Casa Bella is an authentic Italian restaurant that serves Woodfired Pizza, Pasta, and Grills with the best, fresh homemade ingredients.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This restaurant is known for very poor service. Think 30 minutes for a drink, plus a further 60 minutes for food. Tonight my party ordered three pasta dishes. The food was gross, with the pasta so over cooked that it was stuck together like glue. Unfortunately, the filling was extremely sparce, at an inflated price, eat at Casa Bella at your peril.

Thank seaf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Seaf0,

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the quality of your food and service you experienced when dining at Casa Bella Ballito.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za.

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is very disappointing when you sit down and order and only later get told that they do not have the ingredients for your meal.

Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Ballito. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your dining experience and would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management.

Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za.

Kind regards,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had a standard pasta and pizza. not worth the price for that. the very same meals can be eaten at mimmos/panarottis

Thank elainen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear elainen18,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Ballito. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the quality of your food you experienced when dining at Casa Bella.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I expected this new place to be the bomb. I was surely disappointed. It was not bad but rather tasteful. The venue is very beautiful given that they claim it is a fine dining place. The food was not cooked by experienced chef - seems to be something scraped together with stuff lying around in the kitchen...dope.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nishal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Nishal,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Ballito. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the quality of your food you experienced when dining at Casa Bella.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Went there last night with family and some friends. Unfortunately was a bit of a mixed bag food wise. Half the table were seriously disappointed with the food (myself being one of them - gorgonzola sauce was runny and flavourless and my food had been sitting under the warmer for quite a while), while a few on the table enjoyed their meals. Also had to inform staff that their toilets had no toilet paper and were dirty. Our waitress was excellent though! Cocktails were a highlight. Unfortunately overall the food wasn't worth what they were charging.

Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa_Bella_Dining, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Daniel G,

Thank you for the review of Casa Bella Ballito. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our service we are extremely disappointed to hear about the quality of your food you experienced when dining at Casa Bella.

We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management. Could you kindly email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to info@CasaBellaDining.co.za

Ciao,
Casa Bella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing