We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wilderness, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
htavenner
France
2 reviews
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wonderful apartment. Light airy great views of the sea and of Wilderness Lagoon.
Romy was great and the apartment was beautifully decorated and equipped.
We would not hesitate to stay there again. Wilderness is super for restaurants and for it's village feeling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and ambience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks for the positive feedback Hugh. It helps knowing we are on the right track. Hoping to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jez07
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Flat, Great Landlady”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Visited the flat last year before signing up to stay this year for 8 nights. Wilderness is on of our favourite locations in SA. It has a good variety and excellent bars and restaurants and a wonderful beach plus some really good golf courses in easy reach.
The flat is modern, clean, very well appointed including DSTV for the sport channels, and a good internet speed.
Romy was great. She made us most welcome when we arrived with flowers, fruit and a bottle of win in the fridge. She was always available on her mobile if we had any questions.
My only disappointment is that it is on a long term let covering February 2017 and so we can't stay again until we return to SA in February 2018

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Flat Layout
Liked least: Not the biggest TV screen for sports fans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Thanks for the lovely review Jeremy! Hopefully we'll see you in 2018. We aim to make your stay even better than this years one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darnickfo...
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is a fabulous apartment in a lovely location close to the centre of Wilderness. It is on the corner of the upper floor of a two-storey apartment block within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants. It has great views of the village green and the beach from the balcony. The apartment itself is very comfortable, beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. What surprised us was how spacious the apartment was - we just didn't get the sense of that from the gallery on the website. The apartment exceeded all our expectations with the icing on the cake being a very friendly and helpful owner (and her mum!). We loved our stay here and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and spaciousness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for a lovely review. When a guest says they want to return, it's the best compliment ever!
We look forward to your return and hopefully your stay will be even better!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect South African Retreat”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located in the heart of the Garden Route I rented this apartment for a month and it was not nearly long enough to enjoy all that the Wilderness area has to offer. The apartment was lovely, the owner was extremely accommodating, the security of the residence and safety of walking at night was the best I have seen after exploring several countries in southern Africa by motorcycle. I chose to spend time in Wilderness after passing through on a motorcycle trip a few years prior and was not disappointed by my decision to spend so much time in one area on my return trip. Whale watching could be done from the patio, elephant parks were a short drive away, hiking trails were out the front door and the walk to the beach was just a few minutes.

With the convenience of nearby George and Knysna this small beach community has everything needed from a big city in just a short drive but a world away from the nonsense. The grocery store, several quality restaurants, video store (yes, they still have them), open air markets, and live music nightlife were just a few blocks and I found it quite safe to walk back even late at night. This nook in South Africa is by far my favorite and having a fully equipped condo was great to come back to after a day of exploring.

There are two farmers markets within ten minutes each direction on Saturdays that shouldn't be missed. Within an hours drive you have the deserts of the little Karoo, several scenic mountain passes, temperate forests, and many coastal communities. There is surfing in Victoria Bay which can be walked to along the old rail road tracks as well as many lookout points for whales and dolphins which were everywhere while I visited.

While the title says two bedroom there is a little office set up in the third room and having the convenience of internet allowed me to keep up with work while traveling abroad. The owners are extremely helpful and know which direction to point you in for whatever you are looking for off the beaten path. I look forward to retuning to this location once again!

The best things about this property:
Conveniently located, walking distance to everything
Large park across the street and coastal breeze
Hiking trails along the lagoon
Situated in a very friendly and private community

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The safety and security of the property while being walking distance to town and beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for you review and we hope to see you in South Africa again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing