We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
186
44
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
44
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special care garden route saw dolphins each morning the breakfast area comfortable rooms beautiful sea very nice place to stay falling asleep highly recommend this guesthouse guest house nice breakfast ocean view stayed nights spectacular views beautiful place host
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Perfect stay over, had a wonderful nights rest. I will definitely book again! the room was tastefully decorated and the view even in the rain were Priceless. So close to the Ocean with beautiful lawns. Unfortunately left early so I missed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlamon479160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Gerhard and Annetjie and the rest of the Mes Amis team went out of their way to make our stay as wonderful and pleasant as what it was. We felt like family when we left and we will definitely return. It is a magnificent location right on the beach with spectacular views and breath taking sun rises and sun sets. We saw dolphins each morning while having breakfast and a few mornings we even saw a few whales. The breakfast was always mouth watering and prepared with special care to spoil the guests. Each morning brought a new surprise - breakfast sure was something to look forward to. We just love the special touches - every one was prepared to go the extra mile. Thank you again, hope to see you again real soon. Tim and Annette

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BushwiseSafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardatMesAmis, Owner at Mes Amis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thanks, Tim and Annette - we are chuffed that we achieved what we set out to do with our guests - make them happy!
regards,
Gerhard and Annatjie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The Mes Amis Guest House is a wonderful and lovely place to stay during a visit along the western part of the garden route. Especially the ocean view and sound is amazing. We could hardly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbornk235456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Thank you Barry for the amazing, although short time that we spent at Mes Amis. We will definitely return one day when we visit that area again! Thank you! The view was excellent! The staff very friendly..... God bless

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnorva554323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardatMesAmis, Owner at Mes Amis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

On behalf of Barrie, and all of us at Mes Amis, Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We made a reservation hours before arrival and didn’t expect much. We were so impressed with the room and the view and the friendly owner. Would recommend this place to anyone anytime in the future and we hope to be back for a longer stay sometimes in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annatjieGeorge, Owner at Mes Amis Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks Karsten! See you next time for a longer stay...
regards,
Gerhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews