We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service ”
Review of Angelos

Angelos
Ranked #19 of 142 Restaurants in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed with a smile and had a very attentive and friendly waitress. All our courses were delicious and despite the average previous TA reviews we’re glad we visited and had a lovely evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Shirly310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We've been going to Angelos for years (on our annual holiday to Umhlanga Rocks). The food is excellent and their service is great. The restaurant has old world Italian charm. Try their two course or three course lunch special. Their minestrone soup is delicious and the fillet masala is the best I've ever had. Even their chips are fantastic! Their pizzas are also great. Don't miss out - "you gotta go to Angelos!"

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank LisaK5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food service and atmosphere. A restaurant that took pride in its food and the serving of its patrons.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Shan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Recessed from the busy Chartwell Strip, Angelo's has the benefit of prime location without the pitfall of the bustle that comes with it. A cosy restaurant with a classic Italian menu, perfect for a long lunch or lingering dinner. Their pizza is ultra thin based and light with generous quality toppings; pasta servings are hearty. The Vesuvio pasta (bolognaise with cream and chilli) was unforgettable!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ZA_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I have recently come to South Africa with my sister , We both live in the states and have been coming to Umhlanga for years,this year we decided to try out Angelo's. There set menu of three courses for R 140 was both delicious and value for money. The highlights of the evening were; the friendly waitress ( Nicole) , the best Lamb Chops I have ever had, the family history(family photos lining the walls going back one hundred years) and the ambiance and atmosphere. We will defiantly make Angelo's a priority whenever we are in South Africa. I would recommend all travelers to stop in at Angelo's for some of the best food in Umhlanga

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pollycooper89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelos also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Angelos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing