We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you for making our vacation memorable.”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
The modern fully equipped Kitchen The Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
The modern fully equipped Kitchen
The Comfortable Lounge
The dining area
The Main Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Main En-suite Bathroom (One of Two Bathrooms)
Main Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
The Living area leading out onto the patio with wonderful sea views
Sea View from the apartment
Views from the Apartment at Night
Views of Umhlanga Rocks taken from the Apartment
Umhlanga Beach which is located 200 meters from the Apartment
The Main Bathing Beach
The Umhlanga Lighthouse at Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J-Mugo
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for making our vacation memorable.”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

A lovely and clean hide-out, great service.

Stunning decor and a wonderful view of the Indian Ocean

Thank you Wayne and Tina.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
A holiday is a special time for everyone and we are delighted that we provided you with the required service and accommodation at 506 Lighthouse Mall. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review it is much appreciated.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MussEllsv...
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of both worlds”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 5 days for a conference that was being held at both the Oyster Box and the Coastlands Hotel up the road - so I spent time in those hotels too. The Lighthouse Mall was the best because of the flexibility of having much more room than at either of the hotels. There is a Pick n Pay downstairs and even better a coffee shop / bakery that outshines Starbucks that opens at 6 am (for coffee) with the nicest staff you could meet.

Downsides to be aware of, but not to put anyone off - this is in the heart of the Village so can be a little flamboyant on Friday and Saturday and the lifts were very slow ... but if that's all I have to complain about there is not much wrong! Simply put, this is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space - two of us in a 4 person apartment
Liked least: The slow lift - but hey ....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thanks for your great review, which we were so pleased to read. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your time spent in the Umhlanga area. Lighthouse Mall 506 is conveniently situated for business and leisure travel alike.

We appreciate your feedback on the elevators and have brought this to the attention of the Body Corporate.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca Z
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I heartily recommend this accomodation. Very warm welcome of the staff at our arrival. Everything in the apartment is lovely and also very well furnished. Wery well equipped kitchen. The view of the ocean is very nice and it's very close to restaurants, supermakets ans shops. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of 506 Lighthouse Mall. We strive to give our guests the best service and comfortable accommodation.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjcdubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very stylish centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would thoroughly recommend the apartment - the decor is lovely and everything has been thought of. 2 big bedrooms and 2 good sized bathrooms. And a well laid out kitchen, seating and dinning area. The views are fantastic from the patio and there are shops just below in the mall, so very convenient location. Parking is secure so well set up for a great visit. We were made very welcome and will be telling all our friends of the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - was like being at home - great facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review 506 Lighthouse Mall and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is so ideally and centrally situated that one never really needs a car.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will return to 506 Lighthouse Mall in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

A perfect get away for our girls weekend. It's perfectly situated, we literally parked our car and forgot we had it because everything is within walking distance. The ocean views from the bedrooms are absolutely gorgeous. The apartment is beautifully furnished and comfortable, it truly felt like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words relating to your stay at 506 Lighthouse Mall. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased to hear that you felt so at home!

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing