We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
73
92
21
9
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
92
21
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve self catering putt putt sparkling clean table tennis two bedroom unit serviced daily pool deck spent a week family vacation air conditioning umhlanga village sea view pools facilities promenade gym
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Breakers gets better with every visit. We have been on three occasions, and every time we go, we find something else to like about it. On this most recent last occasion, despite it being the middle of June, we went for slightly longer than a two-day weekend. This gave us more time to explore. Staying in a ground floor unit is definitely a recommendation. It allows you to access the facilities so much easier, and the additional cost is well worth it. We took a walk to the beach which is really nearby. The swimming pools were also open, although the water was a little chilly. The restaurant is convenient, and the facilities for children really makes Breakers a hit. I can't wait to return in December for what I expect will be a really good festive atmosphere.

Room tip: Ground floor is best
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I've just come back from a week long break in Durban. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Breakers resort. The general facilities were great especially for the kids. Our room was also very well specced. We couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. We loved the braai facility.

What we missed though was wi-fi. Though not a top priority for us during our stay, an establishment of their standard should have wi-fi as standard.

Will definitely be visiting again!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KabiK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the private residence in unit 127 that I booked through the breakers resort. The drains were clogged every time someone showered, the room floors were grimy, the cleaning staff rude, no remote for a tv, room infested with mozzies, doors squeaked, windows were unable to close. And although advertised as a 6-sleeper self catering unit - there were 2 cereal bowls and 1 glass. More disturbing was the management staff of the private residence who never followed up with us despite our complaints and seemed lethargic. I will NEVER recommend anyone staying there! Very disappointing! Way overpriced!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Kay271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Dirty rooms, drains blocked twice in a day - actually had hair coming up from the drain while using the bath...UGGGG.

Two great TVs but one remote. Everytime you change the channel in one room, it changes in the other room. So we all watch Disney together.

Mosquito infested.

Don't stay here. Enough other places on the same road.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Essack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Once again our stay was joyfull, and exellent as allways, with a clean well looked after facility, with all services necessary for a enjoyable holiday. Thank you Breakers for a nice breakaway. The apartment and facilities was allways serviced on time and to our liking. The entertainment for guests was suitable for all ages.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flipd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews