We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Spur”

Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Pine Ridge Spur at Cascades Shopping Centre in Pietermaritzburg is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This Spur has friendly staff and often quick service as it is not very busy most of the time. Steak with a sauce is very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mattinahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Mattinahat,

Thank you for your review of our Pine Ridge Spur Family Restaurant. We are delighted that the food and service was a hit! We look forward to having you back again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Previously horrendous experience was made better by an excellent follow up the following month. Service was much better despite being quite busy.Food was excellent.

Thank Mr Kavith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

a normal chain restaurant which is set apart by the quality of the service. Bongi is an asset as she gives service second to none. John in his management role is an example to others and leads the team well.

1  Thank steveyb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear steveyb37,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. So happy to hear that Bongi provided you with such excellent service! We look forward to providing you with more great service in the future. :)

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Great evening for a family get together.. kids were happy - that makes mama happy. kids birthday as always full of fun.

2  Thank Adyw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Ady w,


Thank you for the review of Pine Ridge Spur! We are glad to hear that the whole family had an amazing time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

I asked for a table for 6 adults. The waitress took us to a small table, I asked if there was something bigger, otherwise we were going to split ourselves and sit at 2 different tables one behind the other. The waitress looked for a bigger table and I followed her. There was a big table in the corner but she said she could not give it to us as it was most probably booked (apparently people always book that table) she shouted over at her colleague to check if the table was booked but the colleague didn't know either and said it probably was and muttered something about bookings only being kept until about 18h30. It was now 19h00 and we were still waiting to be seated, yet the waitress took us back to the 2 small tables. I then asked the waitress if the table was booked, she said she didn't know, so I instructed her to find out for sure before making us suffer by sitting at 2 different tables. It turns out that the big table wasn't booked and we got to sit there. So unnecessary - seating customers should be part of the basic training that spur provides their staff. The meals ordered ranged from salads to chicken and a burger. The meals were satisfactory, except that the burger came about a full 10 minutes after everyone else at the table had their meal.

1  Thank Voyager249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Voyager249,

We appreciate your feedback for Pine Ridge Spur. Customer service is extremely important to us and we apologise for the level of service you received on your visit. Please would you send us your contact details for our customer care team to address this with yourself and the management team of the restaurant. You can email us on customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Pine Ridge Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing