We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD THAI FOOD”
Review of Bangkok Wok

Bangkok Wok
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2015

My husband and I decided to have lunch after shopping and chose the Bangkok Wok.It had been highly recommended to us by our family. Good choice! The ambiance is excellent - nice and fresh looking restaurant with tables outside as well. We chose to go inside as it was a very hot day and much cooler inside. We ordered our drinks then read the menu. The choice of lunches at either R49.00 or R59.00 suited our pocket! We discussed the menu with our waitress and she was very helpful. My husband had stir fried noodles with calamari and I had stir fried noodles with beef. The beef was so tender and the whole dish very tasty. My husband also enjoyed his dish. We will visit again soon.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Bangkok Wok Sizzlers is the revived name after the Bangkok Wok franchise collapsed. They have kept the same menu and the same staff, so you are assured of the same quality and value. The duck is pricey, but if you stay with the other choices, the variations are almost limitless. Try the crispy chili chicken from the specials if you want to be spoilt, and the bargain basement (limited menu) lunches at R59,

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank cameronbrisbane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We always find the staff pleasant and helpful and the food is well presented and very tasty. I would recommend the lunch time menus for really affordable great meals.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoniKoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This restaurant has the most delicious Beach Salad and the fried banana desert with coconut ice cream delicious

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Aaltjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

The food is excellent. The service sometimes lack. Been there twice. Both times the food was of the highest quality. Second time (weekday) seems like we lost our waiter. Wanted to pay at cashier when we couldn't get the bill and there was no one at the register. And the other waiters were at lost to help. Disappointing. Not something that would prevent us from going back....but hopefully an issue that will be addressed.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Wok also viewed

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Bangkok Wok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing