We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Senzi's Grill & Butcher Shop
Ranked #15 of 39 Restaurants in Margate
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2017

wow we enjoyed ourselves there with braai meat and the waiters are very friendly and welcoming, the overall was excellent

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank kwazydlams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Lots of food options, standard menu, very reasonable lunchtime curry menu, or the chesa nyama option, selecting meats from the butchery and having the staff braai (bbq for non S.A. people) it there on their grill. Sides are then selected from the regular menu.
We visited on several occasions, all options were excellent, and all cheaper at feeding our family than most other places we tried. Service was always very friendly and relaxed.
We also visited at night, when the place is a sort of restaurant/club, great music and atmosphere.
Clearly the place to be!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank AndySmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We have a lunch and dinner there.

This is a place where white and black peoples are mixing, for us it was a good point.

We globally have been satisfied by the food and the service, we'll certainly come there if we come back there.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank dams40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

There meat is supplied by freys butchery so is of good quality.Senzis is great place to meet the rainbow nation.You order your meat and the chefs will braai it for you.Friendly staff with good service.Will be returning.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandrap7792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Although the food was good, it stops there. It is too loud and the menu is somewhat below standard. For instance, a cappuccino is from a sachet. Not really a place to take children too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephanus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senzi's Grill & Butcher Shop also viewed

 
Margate, KwaZulu-Natal
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Margate, KwaZulu-Natal
Uvongo, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Senzi's Grill & Butcher Shop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing