We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 171
View Deal
Booking.com
US$ 173
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$ 171
View Deal
eDreamsUS$ 173
TravelocityUS$ 171
Orbitz.comUS$ 171
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
103
59
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
59
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake st lucia dirt road to get there friendly management hiking trails are bon fire lovely drive restaurant meals private deck main reception off the beaten track boma dinner rooms are comfortable nature lovers enjoyed our stay wonderful stay reception area fossils
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

We had a excellent stay
Lovely views nice and peaceful lots of bird life
Some animals and many nuisance monkeys
Top class meals and a good variety
Many amenities although a bit on the pricy side
Overall we had a Gr8 time

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank illdirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Linforth, General Manager at Nibela Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks Dirk for taking time to complete a review on your recent holiday with us
It is always a pleasure to read how much our valued guests enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Gemma Linforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

I have received a confirmation of my booking via email. I declined other inquiries for reservations, made arrangements with wife and friends to stay at Nibela. Only to be be emailed by the Nibela lodge and cancel the confirmation due a mistake on their part. Not only am I embarrassed but also peed off at the unprofessional ism. I am yet to hear from the GM (Ryan or Gemma) regarding the issue! Do I have a legal leg to stand on for the inconvenience and embarrassment?? I am still deciding if I want to go to Nibela at all, after this saga.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Service
Thank QD1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Linforth, General Manager at Nibela Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Good Day Mr Du Preez

Thank you for your current review on our beautiful property. This is by no means a reflection of our establishment or that of Dream Hotels and Resorts.

After numerous corresponding emails sent between yourself, our reservationist, Ryan and myself yesterday the enquiry/availability and booking process, I believe was clarified.

It is unfortunate that you did not accept the final invoice and official confirmation letter sent and we regret that we will not be hosting you and your friends next week.

We wish you a wonderful festive season and safe traveling.

Gemma Linforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Lovely place, perfect to recharge especially if you want to be away from the buzz of everyday life. There is a lot of scenic views while you winding up to the resort from the mainroad past the local villages.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tumelo1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma Linforth, General Manager at Nibela Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure having you and we hope to welcome you back again.

Gemma Linforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

We waited 30 minutes for our cocktail to arrive,they did not have all ingredient which was not a problem but No communication to inform us and the manager on duty was extremely arrogant and rude. We are locals trying to support our community but will not be going again if this is the service we receive.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rundle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Crosley, General Manager at Nibela Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and to share your experiences following your recent visit to Nibela Lake Lodge.

Whilst we take the utmost care in providing a professional and respectful service to all our guests it is unfortunate that your group did not have this mutual feeling for our property, staff and guests of our resort.

Please remember that it is law to wear a mask in a public place, whether one agrees with it or not, our staff are simply following the laws of the era we find ourselves in.

As we are also a nature reserve, we do not tolerate loud noise or music as our resort guests come here to relax and enjoy nature.

If you do wish to return to enjoy our peaceful facilities and the nature of our beautiful location we do advise guests to phone beforehand as certain services have changed and protocols have been implemented to ensure everyone’s safety.

Regards
Gemma Linforth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

We found the unit not to be hygiene, the daily cleaning was done wishy-washy and the general standard of upkeep is poor. The wooden floor in our unit between the bedroom and the bathroom cracked when walking on it and one was always alert not to disturb the neighbours in the adjacent unit which was only separated by a door between the two units.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vjtaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan Crosley, General Manager at Nibela Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2020

Good Day

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences

It is disheartening to hear about your perception of our resort, and I will look into the matters arising however please know that due to COVID we are not able to fully service our chalets, each chalet is thoroughly sterilized with a wipe down method and a spray method.

Gemma Linforth
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews