We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 86
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 156
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centre Court B&B(Durban)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosfontein Bed and Breakfast(Durban)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
19
18
28
10
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
18
28
10
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my staysecuritiesshopritemicrowavesecuritycleanerskeysproximityreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

The place is for old age people,the Securities they are very friendly, we didn't have any towels in our room. The place is very dirty.There was this white lady at the reception who was very rude.The guy at the bar was also friendly

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mbali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The house keeping standard is very poor the bed sheets were never changed when dirty ,the corridors to the room are smelling Cigarettes, the rooms are never fully serviced ,just terrible to be a hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank visitor459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I booked accommodation through Travelground to stay in Durban in December 2017. On arriving at the "hotel", one is immediately stunned by the mouldy smell. The "luxury" rooms which we booked looked nothing like those on the website. The air conditioners are not working, the bedding and towels are dirty, in one room something was ripped out of the wall with nails still sticking out, the corridors have a foul smell because the windows cannot open, the carpets are dirty so are the rooms, furniture are damaged. The person in charge of room service is rude and not interested in assisting and has a terrible attitude. We complained and requested a refund of our remaining nights. They then moved us to "penthouse" suit which was just as bad and we found that the aircons, amongst other things, were not working. The entire "penthouse" is in need of much maintenance and repairs ranging from fixing broken aircons, windows that cannot open, broken door handles, patio doors falling apart, repairs to lights, broken kitchen cabinet doors, fridge and stove repairs, ensuring availability of cutlery, crockery, clean towels, a kettle and an iron, including but not limited to plumbing repairs. The premises is also used as a permanent accommodation for the aged, HOWEVER, it does not comply to the health and safety regulations, how they were cleared boggles the mind. IS THIS A HOTEL OR A HOSTEL FOR THE AGED ? The website advertise a swimming pool but do not indicate that it cannot be used after 19h00. Retrospectively I have checked the reviews of this "hotel" on the website and it coincides with our experiences. The question now arises: WHAT HAS BEEN DONE ABOUT THOSE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ? OR ARE YOU WAITING FOR SOME DISASTER TO HAPPEN ?

PARKER

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Akbar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Worst moment in the HOTEL I ever experience, that's was not value for money experience, is not even considered to be a hotel, I think.hostel is a better name, no room services, white towels and sheets changed after 3 days, only after we were angry and vented out, not clean, sheets have stains all over, poor poor standards, its pathetic, actually its a shame!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sampsont2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The room was not up to standard,no TV, no clean linen old sofa. Nothing which was written on reservation form was correct and found in room. I used my phone to call Nondumiso the caretaker. I didn't enjoy my stay at all. The place is horrible

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrible I will not advise anyone to go there
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jersymaotwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews