We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
100
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsumhlanga rockshome away from homela lucia mallnice showerlovely poolhomely feeleasy access to the beacheaster weekendrooms are spaciousa great place to staylocation is greatcarolinesuiteaccommodationkznluxurysheets
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Everyone was really friendly. Breakfast was superb and the accommodation was excellent! The Bathroom, the lounge and the outside area was well maintained. 24hr coffee machine was great because we tend to wake up quite early!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R722ZCalexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We have returned this week from a wonderful 6 night stay at Cowrie Cove Guest House. Caroline could not do enough to make our stay a memorable one. It's the perfect location tucked away right by the beach so if all you want to do is stay at home, enjoy the pool and guest house it's no problem, you can order your food to be delivered and have a few drinks from the very reasonable honesty bar. If you want to venture out, you are a cheap taxi ride from Uhmlanga or Durban beaches and city, with plenty of restaurants, bars, sports venues and attractions on your doorstep. The staff are really friendly and helpful and back to Caroline again, who really makes you feel part of the family. Thank you to everyone at the guest house who succeeded in giving us a memorable stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were only able to stay overnight, but wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the beach just 40m from the property. Close to Umhlanga, but quite area. Good breakfast and lovely entertainment area around the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisJ710OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I stayed for only one night and Caroline was so welcoming.
The room is very spacious and clean and the breakfast was just amazing.
This was my first guest house experience and I will definitely come back again.
The only draw back is the fact that you need to go out for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay actually was during the World Cup in 2010. We were very impressed with the staff and the easy access to the beach. The breakfast was enjoyable and very relaxed. The fruit was always enjoyable.

We actually encountered monkeys during our stay which is unique for us since we only have them in zoos.

The rooms were large and spacious. The bathrooms were no different. The furniture was high end and enjoyable. Our room had direct access to the outside. Due to the monkeys we were instructed to keep windows and doors closed.

A person can walk the nearby beach for hours.

The staff was always helpful and was always helpful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews