We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Valencia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Benjamin(Durban)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
11
3
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssabedstowelsbreakfastrooms
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Friendly staff, nothing is too much trouble, gated property with parking, wonderful views, excellent choice of breakfast,well appointed pool and good value for money. If going to Durban recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed at Villa Valencia for two nights in January 2015, in two rooms leading onto the pool deck. The rooms were very comfortable, everything was clean, and the service was always with a smile. The pool was sparkling, the wi-fi perfect, and the view across Durban stunning at night. We will definitely recommend Villa Valencia to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room leading onto the pool deck, they have their own private entrances.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 335lebreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We last came 8 years ago and had a wonderful stay .on our return we were not disappointed they have made so many fabulous changes . The rooms are spacious and well appointed the breakfast is fresh and varied I was spoilt for choice we will be back !!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank angeebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Thank you so much to the team working at villa Valencia, we had a fantastic stay with you.
The breakfast was really nice, big variety of things , they change it every day, I loved the chicken livers....
Rooms are very clean, beds are very good.
Internet is perfect and is for free, my wife couldn't believe it.
Thank you, we hope to be back soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chandelier62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a great place to stay the rooms are all well appointed light bright and clean with tea and coffee etc fridge and microwave the beds are very comfortable with good quality bedding breakfast is first class with fresh fruit chose of cereals and a full cooked option with something different each day like mince or chicken livers

Room Tip: The room at the front give a wonderful view over pine town at night
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews