We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best Nandos stores”

Nando's Sandton City
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Sandton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Experience a truly South African dining experience at Nando's in Sandton. Our flame-grilled PERi-PERi chicken restaurants are world famous for their succulent, grilled to perfection, butterfly-cut chickens. Add spice to your life with a meal from our Portuguese style menu. We've set the eating experience on fire and we can't wait for you to join our table because if there's one thing we love as much as PERi-PERi, it's lots of people to enjoy it with!
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Probably one of the busiest stores but the service and quality of meal is also great. Friendly staff plenty seating area and quick service - one day all Nandos will be on this level. and that is certified Halaal is a big bonus.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mr_MJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Tried Nandos as I was in a hurry and found that the service is reasonable. The meal itself was typical Nandos

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Suren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This was a perfect halal chicken join to go with the family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Chicken easy to eat (and the plus...its not fried!), and a good choice of sides when you don't want to eat chips.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank africanadventurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Went to nandos sandton city for lunch ... slow bad service . Staff could not handle the orders , manager Aubrey said the system is slow but we suffered as our food took loooong and all at not same time kids meal was extremely small
Very disappointed tables were dirty

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Ahmed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A fun fast food like restaurant with Peri Peri sauce available if you like your food hot and hotter.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank KNM7037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's Sandton City also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Bryanston, Sandton
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Nando's Sandton City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing