We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cescos has opened a new restaurant within the German Country Club in Paulshof”

Cesco's Portuguese Restaurant
Ranked #232 of 495 Restaurants in Sandton
Price range: US$ 49 - US$ 400
Description: Warm friendly family place. Plenty of inside smoking or No smoking dinning rooms. Non smoking Bar as well as outside smoking Bar. Relaxed outside seating in garden with water fountain. Plenty of TV's and 2 large big screens to watch your favourite sports. Banqueting and Corporate function venue rooms with projector/sound and ample seating. Daily specials - Sundays live music and many more.
Restaurant details
Description: Warm friendly family place. Plenty of inside smoking or No smoking dinning rooms. Non smoking Bar as well as outside smoking Bar. Relaxed outside seating in garden with water fountain. Plenty of TV's and 2 large big screens to watch your favourite sports. Banqueting and Corporate function venue rooms with projector/sound and ample seating. Daily specials - Sundays live music and many more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I have quite a large family and just before Christmas I invited them to this restaurant where we played shingles before lunch. The shingles room has two large tables where we split the family into two teams and had great fun. The sport facilities here are really out of this world. The tennis courts are in excellent condition and there is a lovely swimming pool. You have a choice of either German or Portuguese food and some lovely dishes. A great time was had by all.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WimJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Just went with friends to try out ‘Cescos ‘ Portuguese Restaurant situated within The German Country Club in Paulshof.
Such inept service- new Waitron being trained on the job, sadly was so lacking in knowledge, although she was pleasant and wanted to do her job- the food, and service way below par- the venue, and setting is excellent- but do not go there for good food- ! prepare for mediocrity with a nice view setting, relax and try not to stress!
We could have complained, but as our friend is going through Chemo, we just did not want the upset- we would love this amazing venue to improve! It has a winning setting, in a convenient situation for Northern Suburbs, so needs to catch a wake up before its to late.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

learn to share some views and attract other travelers before anyone can act. I Appreciate this visit more than ever as this has a good results after my travel.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank mbongenim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Have had many a meal at Cesco's. Have taken frineds and family. Always get a good meal and friendly service. Thank you

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We went for our Christmas function so were a big group of about 20. The service was very good the waitresses and management were very friendly and accomodating. We sat outside and had a very pleasant afternoon. The food was delicious. I ate Trinchado and colleagues had Espatada and Lamb curry and all throughly enjoyed it.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmjd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesco's Portuguese Restaurant also viewed

Bryanston, Sandton
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Cesco's Portuguese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing