We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 130
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 211
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Illyria House(Pretoria)
US$ 237
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
157
219
112
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
219
112
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunion buildingsclub floorthe executive loungeblue trainroom rateexcellent hotelroom serviceroom was largechecking incape townrovos railexcellent servicesouth africaone night stayspggymcapital
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Lots of hints of a grand past: the fountains, the marble, the frescos, the cupolas. Less salubrious tones too: security men standing in dark corners silently watching the hotel premises, separate entrance doors for staff. The question is: how does a fabled hotel, accustomed to hosting diplomats and grandees, define itself for the technological age? It's not just about wi-fi (available throughout the hotel; it was fun to skype by the pool) and room temperature control. I mean more in terms of a democratic age, where anyone who can pay is welcome to be a guest at the hotel. A kind of consistency in respect, kindness and hospitality. Not quite there, I don't think.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singhy_the_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achetty, Ecommerce at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Pretoria Hotel as you preferred accommodation when visiting Pretoria, and for taking the time to post your comments.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get, to ensure consistency in the product and associated services, which you as our guest expects from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This has to be one of the more beautiful hotels I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at a lot). The marble, wood, fountains....just stunning. Staff was exceptional. Service and amenities excellent.
I think a complimentary shuttle to the Gautrain Station would be helpful, but other than that, it is a flawless property.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the legislative building.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel We are absolutely delighted to hear that you consider the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel as one of the more beautiful hotel you ever stayed at. Pleased to hear that our staff offered exceptional service, they go out of their way to ensure that our guests are happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back for you next visit to Pretoria

Warm regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Typical Sheraton Property that needs some work. Hot water is nonexistent after 0700 hrs. Rooms were clean, but needed some work. Pool is unseated so is useless in June, July, and August. Location is so,so--nothing to do after dark as hotel is in unsafe part of town.

Worse part, is staff is dishonest. In traveling the world on business for over 30 years, this was the only hotel I ever had anything stolen from my room. When brought to the attention of management nothing was done and not even an apology offered.

Would avoid if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDRjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I first stayed here not long after it opened in a suite that HM The Queen had just vacated the day before - every left me some Malvern water in the fridge. Stayed a few times since and not that special, you could be in any Shearton anywhere. Food very average and the service also, but not a great deal of choice in Pretoria so probably the best option. Great views of the Union Buildings so get a front room.

I think is HM had to return, it would no doubt be refurbished !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achetty, Ecommerce at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear that you stayed with us a few times since the hotel first opened, it’s always nice to have guests return to the hotel. The look of the hotel has not changed much, but we are constantly striving to improve on our services to ensure that our guests are happy and will take your comments into consideration.

Look forward to having you for your next stay in Pretoria

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

nice venue typical sheraton confortable rooms friendly staff an effort on breakfast is urgently needed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRENCHBIZTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achetty, Ecommerce at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are constantly striving to improve on our services and will take your comments into consideration.

Look forward to having you for your next stay in Pretoria

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews