We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
161
32
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
32
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house roof terrace cape town table mountain leopard room tourist guide garage parking rooms and common areas garden room close friends open plan choice of restaurants staff were all very helpful mountain view room home comforts thoroughly enjoyed my stay wonderful guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

What a beautiful guest house. Our large room was on the second floor with a view of the garden and pool. It had a lovely seating area and lovely bathroom. Right outside our room was a living room with a fireplace. The friendly staff was wonderful. There was a lovely full breakfast served each day. Our host arranged for our guide and all acitiveies for the week. The local restrauants are a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianeb45356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inri M, Owner at Riversong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Diane and Larry
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We loved hosting you all and organizing your tours with Archie. We hope to see you back in the summer when it is warmer. Thank you for spoiling the staff and I. Best regards Inri and The Riversong Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Stayed in the Leopard room which was just lovely. It is a spacious room with lots of natural light and two wonderful beds. The lounge upstairs was just as nice and very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and a tasty treat to start the day. Inri and the staff are wonderful hosts. Very caring and willing to book anything you need, from restaurants, Uber, cab, etc., Inri even arranged a wine and cheese gathering for an event we were having. Suburb hosts, beautiful place and located in an excellent location, near shopping and restaurants. She can arrange for Archie to be your expert guide, a wonderful one at that. Overall a perfect place for us to stay.

Room Tip: Recommend the Leopard room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inri M, Owner at Riversong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Scott and Mark
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Much appreciated. We loved having you stay with us. I wish all our guests were as lovely as you both are. Thank you for spoiling us so much. We hope to see you back again in the near future when Caroline can travel again. Best regards Inri, Archie and The Riversong Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Inri and the staff are excellent, responsive, and caring hosts. The rooms are very comfortable (ours was poolside, Leopard Room). There is also common space downstairs and upstairs. The breakfasts are delicious and very generous, the landscaping is beautiful and gives a sense of seclusion. Inri will make reservations for any activity you might want to do in the area, or restaurant, and arrange transportation. They are very conscientious about water usage during the ongoing drought, but it does not crimp your style that much. Short showers are easy. There is so much to see and do in Cape Town, stay a while.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inri M, Owner at Riversong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Patricia
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We loved hosting and organizing your tours for you ,around Cape Town. Yes, we are very mindful about water usage but as you state it does not hamper your stay in Cape Town. At Riversong we have an alternate water supply from the Liesbeek river which borders our property. So we are not reliant on water from the City. There is lots of bottled drinking water in the rooms and taking a short shower is not so bad. So no need to delay or cancel trips to our beautiful city. You can still do it all and have a wonderful time in Cape Town. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards Inri and The Riversong Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Excellent accommodation and breakfasts. Professional and friendly staff, making for a very enjoyable stay.

Very convenient location for everywhere inCape Town,especially Newlands,Constancia
et al.

Beautiful views as well.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inri M, Owner at Riversong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Arnold
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Much appreciated. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards Inri and The Riversong Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Moved to Newlands from Camps Bay for the last three days of our stay. Picked the Riversong due to the excellent, and well deserved, reviews and its proximity to the cricket ground for the SA v Australia Test match. A stunning setting, well appointed throughout, very comfortable and spacious bedroom (Mountain View) and very friendly staff. If I had a house in South Africa I couldn't think of making it more welcoming than the Riversong. Breakfast was lovely and over a very generous timescale. Only pity was that we couldn't stay in Newlands longer ( No doubt a few of the Aussie cricket team are thinking the same!)
Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the lovely Mountain View Room
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJULES22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inri M, Owner at Riversong Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Jules
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Much appreciated. We loved hosting you and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Remember to book early for the next international cricket. Best regards Inri and The Riversong Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews