We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best conference venue in Gauteng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mannah Executive Guestlodge
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have been facilitating conferences, workshops and management interventions all over South Africa and abroad, and The Mannah is still my favourite. The venue is easily accessible, only 5 minutes from OR Tambo airport (Johannesburg) and 500 m from the R21 highway, which makes it one of the most accesible venues in Gauteng, whether one comes by plane, or car, whether you are from Pretoria or Johannesburg.

The facilities comprise everything: multiple venues of different sizes, 60 excellent rooms, stylish Africa-style decor, excellent food, an inviting bar, relaxing lounge with fireplace, pool, ample safe parking, 24 hour on-site guard service, and of course ambience and privacy.

The service that made Linda and Tony and their team successful and famous, is unbeatable: whether it is to arrange a braai, change the layouts of conference rooms, change flight tickets or attend to unusual catering requests, they do it with a smile and with professional efficiency.

For quality, professionalism and results, The Mannah sets the trend. I can recommend them without any reservation.

Room Tip: While the standard rooms offer more than the word "standard" usually implies, ask for the...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Mannah Executive Guestlodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Apart from just being another B&B, the Mannah shines with style!

We had our wedding on the 24th of March 2012. Apart from them making it one of the most memorable experiences of our lives, the staff looked after our every need and went out of their way to assist in every possible manner. Their food is also beyond fantasic!

I can recommend them any time, whether it is for a room for the night, or a wedding. This place rocks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulleRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

If you are looking for a great lodge with character and still close to the airport, this is absolutely the best place you could stay. The staff are amazingly friendly and will work with any problem you have. You couldn't ask for better people to deal with. The food is really, really good. It was one of the best places we ate on the whole trip. I love this place and should I ever be back in Johannesburg, I will be staying there again. It is totally worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleStorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Geen idee. Laat aankomen en slapen mar en vroeg weer weggaan.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Пользователям колясок лучше выбирать 9 и 10 номера, так как там нет ступеней при входе. Хотя другие...
Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lyazzat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
5.6 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,198 reviews
3.7 km away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
575 reviews
8.9 km away
Vetho 2 Apartments OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
8.2 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
6.5 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mannah Executive Guestlodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mannah Executive Guestlodge

Address: 39 Pomona Road, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Kempton Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,483 - ₹ 6,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mannah Executive Guestlodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the Airport in landscaped gardens all rooms are en suite. Coffee and Tea stations. Shuttle service from airport of booking in advance. Ceiling fans or Aircons depending on the type of room booked. Restaurant and Bar on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mannah Executive Guestlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing