We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Plaka Restaurant Cresta
Ranked #3 of 1,461 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have often been to this restaurant and their food never disappoints. Our spanakopita & sardine starters were perfectly prepared & delicious. The calamari we had as mains was melt in the mouth & seasoned just right. Our waiter was David & he was great too. Friendly yet very professional. Management’s attention to detail in this restaurant is second to none & we highly recommend a visit! The decor is so Mediterranean you feel like you are on the beach, not in a restaurant in Cresta! We will be back!

Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlakaMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Plaka Restaurant Cresta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shelley, thank you for your excellent feedback and great review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the meals and service you recieved at Plaka and love the fact that you felt like you were on the beach, that's exactly the experience we want our diners to enjoy! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for the wonderful service and Food.

Sandy was a marvelous waitress. I enjoyed every moment.

Keep it up.

Thank PaulM13017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlakaMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Plaka Restaurant Cresta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul, thank you for your excellent review and great feedback! We're glad to hear that you were happy with Sandy's service, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We always enjoy the food,atmosphere and hospitality at Plaka. We visit the restaurant often and we are never disappointed. Thank you to our waiter Professor for superb service

Thank Curious823797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlakaMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Plaka Restaurant Cresta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Elani, thank you for your excellent review and great feedback! We're glad to hear that you continue to enjoy the food, service and overall experience at Plaka. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Had calamari, roasted peppers and zucchini fries. Meets my diet plan exactly. Waiters have the best smile and service style. Love it!!!!

Thank LisaB10128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlakaMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Plaka Restaurant Cresta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Lisa, thank you for your excellent review and great feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and overall experience at Plaka, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I went out for dinner, again ( for the errr, I have lost count) at Plaka restaurant, yesterday. We sat comfortably by the cushioned bank stools, facing the entrance. We chose to stay indoors - to enjoy the air conditioning . I just want to say that, in addition to a nice meal, we had a delightful waiters and great managers, Nitchel & Sbu who offered me a tiramisu lekker dessert before we left, as a takeaway.

My friend and I had both ordered the awesome, delicious, well seasoned and fresh linefish (one of my favourite meals).The staff are amazing people, friendly and efficient. Nitchel made sure that we were happy, not only as customers but as family.

Looking forward to another day or night at Plaka in Cresta.

You can try out anything from their oysters, calamari filled with feta cheese and alles. The food is just amazing.

Well, if you don't believe me, then I would suggest that you pay them a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Companion820464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlakaMarketing, Public Relations Manager at Plaka Restaurant Cresta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Rethabile, thank you for your excellent review and great feedback! We're glad to hear that you continue to enjoy the food, service and overall experience at Plaka, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaka Restaurant Cresta also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Plaka Restaurant Cresta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing