We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night on a nice trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anasazi Inn at Tsegi
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Reviewed 12 November 2015

small room and bath, felt like I was sent back to a 1950,s garage sail. loud (close to road) un comfortable bed. (old) would not recommend this place, unless there was no other choice. The motel restraint wasn't any better.

Room Tip: just pass it by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2015

The motel was built in the 70's and not changed since then. The room was rough but quiet. It had the needed essentials except the frig would not cool down enough to keep our food. We ate at their restaurant and dinner was simple but good and, of course, too much for me so I took a to go box thinking it would keep in the frig in the room but it didn't. Breakfast in their restaurant also good except for the occasional soap taste.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I planned our trip to stay on the Navajo reservation and after searching reviews and prices and locations I chose the Anasazi Inn at Tsegi. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facility appeared to be a 1950's structure and the rooms were reflective of that sort of time period of roadside motels. The bed was good, the room clean, albeit rustic, and we were pleased with the choice. It was an experience I hoped to have. Within the paneled walls with single-paned windows, I felt a certain closeness to the past as the sound of a passing thunderstorm and the passing vehicles filled the night, I was warm and sheltered on Navajo land and my mind was free wander to the"what was it like then land."

Room Tip: The staff was very helpful when I made reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Monte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

I have been to Monument Valley a number of times, usually staying in Kayenta. Everything was booked and I was traveling on a motorcycle. I was told to try Anasazi Inn. I reserved a room with no problem. I looked the place up and saw countless negative reviews and horror stories. I want to set the record straight.

This place is clearly not the Ritz, but it captures the character of its environment. If people insist on high living go to New York. The people are very pleasant and friendly. The Inn originally catered to coal mine workers in the area. It is likely closing.

Native Americans on reservation land do not have what many take for granted. The enjoy a simpler life. They appreciate and need the business.

The manager Patricia Manygoats is a real charm. The units are made from single and double mobile homes. They are much like a cabin in the woods. The restaurant is amazing. The food is fresh, and the portions are large. I had a BLT and got more bacon than lettuce and tomato; What a surprise. The Navajo fry bread is a must to try. So let it all hang out, and give yourself a more natural experience. Save a bunch of money too! I can even say I miss the place.
.
Bill C.

Room Tip: Beautiful mountain and canyon view out back windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We did not expect so much due to what we had been told about the structure. Actually it is basic, indeed, but not uncomfortable. The room is not huge but we managed to stock all our suitcases and bags. The bathroom is also very simple but clean and the whole lodge is sufficient for a stay of one night, after experiencing the magic of Monument Valley. Of course - no breakfast and no wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roseglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kayenta hotels
15.3 km away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
841 reviews
15 km away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anasazi Inn at Tsegi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anasazi Inn at Tsegi

Address: Highway 160 10 Miles West of Kayenta, Kayenta, AZ 86033-1543
Region: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 6,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anasazi Inn at Tsegi 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Anasazi Inn At Tsegi Hotel Kayenta
Anasazi Hotel Kayenta
Anasazi Hotel At Tsegi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing